Quantcast Familiar Tab - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > ProfitUI

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 05-09-2017, 04:23 PM
Wurm Wurm is offline
A Darkpaw Brute
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Innothule
Posts: 43
Default Familiar Tab

Checked the updater no new files yet, what do I have to change around to get it to show?

Copy and paste the Persona_window from Default? Or just wait?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 05-09-2017, 05:21 PM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 251
Default

That's going to be your best choice for the time being. If someone will make the changes and post the file, I'll get it onto the updater ASAP.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 05-09-2017, 06:58 PM
Blackhood Blackhood is offline
A Rumbleroot Sapling
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 67
Default

Attachment 8607Darq,

With all the help I have received, I am paying it forward.

Here is a pic. If it looks good to you, put it on the updater. If not, no hard feelings, just trying to help out!

In the zip is the persona file and the icon_transp1.dds for familiars (for profit )

Edit: File removed, its on updater

You are welcome guys!

Last edited by Blackhood : 05-10-2017 at 11:18 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 05-10-2017, 05:16 AM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 251
Default

This is on the updater now, thanks Blackhood!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 05-10-2017, 09:33 AM
Wurm Wurm is offline
A Darkpaw Brute
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Innothule
Posts: 43
Default

Thanks you two! Awesome work!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 05-10-2017, 03:32 PM
Acklin Acklin is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: May 2017
Server: Unkown
Posts: 1
Default Updater?

I did not know there was an updater. I thought Profit CE automatically updated. Where do I the updater?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 05-10-2017, 04:27 PM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 251
Default

Download the ProfitUI CE Updater and click "Check for updates."
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 05-14-2017, 12:38 PM
troublemag troublemag is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darqwood View Post
Download the ProfitUI CE Updater and click "Check for updates."
I have the CE installed on two separate computers and haven't seen the update come through yet. Can anyone verify that they've been able to download the update for Familiars?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 05-14-2017, 01:07 PM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 251
Default

When you check for updates, right-click the gear icon next to Character (Persona) and make sure you have ProfitUI default checked. There is a "large" version but nobody has submitted anything for that recently.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 05-16-2017, 07:02 AM
TalTal TalTal is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 1,084
Send a message via Yahoo to TalTal
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darqwood View Post
When you check for updates, right-click the gear icon next to Character (Persona) and make sure you have ProfitUI default checked. There is a "large" version but nobody has submitted anything for that recently.
The large version used to be the default ui persona window unchanged. Not sure if it still is.

Silat
__________________
"Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life."-Terry Pratchett

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 05-16-2017, 07:26 AM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 251
Default

It does look like an older version of the default. Would it make more sense to remove that as a variant and let the user choose to delete/ignore the file?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 05-18-2017, 09:02 AM
TalTal TalTal is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 1,084
Send a message via Yahoo to TalTal
Default

Either that or just copy the current version of the default to the UI updater. Your solution is better long term.

Silat
__________________
"Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life."-Terry Pratchett

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Unread 05-18-2017, 09:16 AM
Ronni Ronni is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Server: Everfrost
Posts: 6
Default Updater

I will watch and wait on your decisions to get the familiar window, hopefully it is a solution that will not be hard to do for those of us that aren't horribly computer savvy. Usually I just press the updater button and I am good. Hopefully you can fix this and I can just press the button and have the familiar window!

Thanks for all your work on this.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Unread 05-18-2017, 09:26 AM
TalTal TalTal is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 1,084
Send a message via Yahoo to TalTal
Default

You can copy this file from the default ui folder to the profitui-CE folder and your problem will be fixed: eq2ui_mainhud_persona.xml


Or as you suggested just wait for the change on the updater.

Silat
__________________
"Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life."-Terry Pratchett

Reply With Quote
  #15  
Unread 05-18-2017, 10:14 AM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 251
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ronni View Post
I will watch and wait on your decisions to get the familiar window, hopefully it is a solution that will not be hard to do for those of us that aren't horribly computer savvy. Usually I just press the updater button and I am good. Hopefully you can fix this and I can just press the button and have the familiar window!

Thanks for all your work on this.

The Familiar tab has been on the updater since May 9. If you are not seeing it:

Check for updates with the ProfitUI_CE utility, then find Character (Persona) in the list. Right-click the gear icon and choose "ProfitUI default" then click the Update button.


.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Unread 05-18-2017, 11:24 AM
TalTal TalTal is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 1,084
Send a message via Yahoo to TalTal
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darqwood View Post
The Familiar tab has been on the updater since May 9. If you are not seeing it:

Check for updates with the ProfitUI_CE utility, then find Character (Persona) in the list. Right-click the gear icon and choose "ProfitUI default" then click the Update button.


.
I thought we were still talking about the large variant, my bad.

Silat
__________________
"Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life."-Terry Pratchett

Reply With Quote
  #17  
Unread 05-19-2017, 10:55 AM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 251
Default

I went ahead and put the default persona window on the updater as the large variant. This seems like the least disruptive option.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Unread 06-14-2017, 07:30 AM
Ronni Ronni is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Server: Everfrost
Posts: 6
Default Updater

I am running the updater and it still isn't updating my familair window. My updater is pointed to - http://updater.pala.de/new/profitui/ when I run the update it says there are 0/0 updates.

is this correct? I have the default persona window checked in the updater ..... still no familiar window and also no merc armor window.

I am not a computer person so use the green crayon in your reply! Thank you

Last edited by Ronni : 06-14-2017 at 07:46 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Unread 06-14-2017, 11:18 AM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 251
Default

Make sure you are using this updater to get your file updates.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:55 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface