Quantcast
Error updating eq2 map - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > EQ2MAP

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 01-31-2012, 07:11 PM
Nenie Nenie is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default Error updating eq2 map

IgnoreList found
_Skinnable_POI_Icons.xml is on IgnoreList. not updated.
_Skinnable_WindowElementsMini.xml is on IgnoreList. Not updated.
eq2ui_popup_add_poi.xml is on IgnoreList.not updated.

I am getting this error when I try to update my eq2 map. My map in the game does not have any poi's on it. PLEASE HELP I tried searching for this problem I did not find it.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 02-01-2012, 01:08 AM
jnils's Avatar
jnils jnils is offline
EQ2MAP Developer
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Server: Splitpaw
Posts: 1,246
Default

The messages is not errors , it only informs you that it has found a IgnoreList file, you probably has a UI installed.

The POI's are not filtered out ?
__________________
Pimigo / Splitpaw
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 02-25-2012, 09:42 PM
Nenie Nenie is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default

Okay then why do i not have POI's on my map in game? I get the general outline of the zone but updater will not update and I have NO poi's on my map. it is all brown HELP
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 02-25-2012, 10:45 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,560
Default

There's a few common possibilities:
1. The EQ2MAP updater is not pointing to the same copy of the game that you're actually playing. Open the launcher and click the little tools button bottom-left. Then click the line that says open game directory -- this is the folder that the version you're playing is in. Now run the EQ2MAP updater and go to options -- the paths there should match the path to that folder, if they don't then set them.

2. You have all the POIs filtered off. Right click the map, click "Filter POI" and hit "Set All" to turn all POIs back on.

3. You're running a custom UI and have installed it/EQ2MAP incorrectly so that the maps are not updating to the proper place. Reinstall your custom UI per its instructions and only then run the EQ2MAP updater.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:55 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface