Quantcast
EQ2 Maps not installing - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > General Discussion > Help!?!?!

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 05-20-2011, 02:45 PM
Shilmyst Shilmyst is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: May 2011
Server: Unkown
Posts: 1
Default EQ2 Maps not installing

I cannot get EQ2maps to install correctly. When I try to run it I get the message it cannot find the file everquest2.exe. I've done a search and that file doesn't exist in EQ. I have the new launcher. What am I doing wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 05-26-2011, 07:47 PM
panthora panthora is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2
Default Same problem for me

I used Steam to download the game and there is no .exe file. Maps is asking me to point it to the .exe file and its just not anywhere on my computer. After being away from EQ2 for some time I did a clean install through Steam. Is there a way I can bypass steam? I would be very grateful for any suggestions.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 05-26-2011, 11:02 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,557
Default

There should be an Everquest2.exe file somewhere even if you installed via Steam. If you check in steam there should be (under options) the default install path listed, your EQ2 install with Everquest2.exe should be within that folder.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 05-27-2011, 02:43 AM
panthora panthora is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2
Default Thanks, but no luck

"If you check in steam there should be (under options) . . ."

Hi again, thanks for the reply. However I logged in to Steam and could find no "options" menu. There was a settings menu but nothing useful there.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 05-27-2011, 09:33 AM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,557
Default

Odd, maybe that was something in an older version or I'm remembering it incorrectly.

By default it should be C:\Program Files\Steam\Steamapps unless you've installed steam somewhere else.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface