Quantcast
Installation Problem Steam vs Station Launcher - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > General Discussion > Help!?!?!

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 10-20-2010, 12:33 PM
Brevinlokai Brevinlokai is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Server: Unkown
Posts: 3
Default Installation Problem Steam vs Station Launcher

Hey all,

I have been having serious problems getting EQ2 maps to work.

Here is the situation... After returning from 6 months away from the game, I had to repurchase the game. I did so via STEAM.

STEAM allowed me to download the game in its bare bones and then every time I'd go to a new zone it would download that content. Whenever there was a patch I'd have to re-download all the content again. It became tedious so I contacted SOE and they told me to run the game via their Station Launcher. I have been using the Station Launcher ever since.

For some reason I cannot get EQ 2 maps to work. I've tried some of the walk thru's but none of them seem to have worked so far so I'm hoping folks have an idea. I don't like to play EQ2 without EQ2 maps because of how awesome it is for doing quests etc!

Please let me know what information you need, I'll be checking this thread hourly!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 10-20-2010, 12:34 PM
Brevinlokai Brevinlokai is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Server: Unkown
Posts: 3
Default

This is the error message I get when I 1st run EQ2 Maps:

Error Opening Database File: mscorlib
at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
at System.IO.Directory.InternalCreateDirectory(String fullPath, String path, DirectorySecurity dirSecurity)
at System.IO.Directory.CreateDirectory(String path, DirectorySecurity directorySecurity)
at EQ2MAPUpdater.MainWindow.DownloadUpdates()Access to the path 'C:\Program Files (x86)\EQ2MAP Updater\cache\' is denied.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 10-20-2010, 12:40 PM
Brevinlokai Brevinlokai is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Server: Unkown
Posts: 3
Default

I've tried sending the EQ 2 Map updater to the Everquest2.exe in the SteamApps and it does not work.

I've tried sending the EQ 2 Map Updater to the Station Launcher.exe and that does not work.

Last edited by Brevinlokai : 10-20-2010 at 12:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 10-20-2010, 01:41 PM
DiggityMan's Avatar
DiggityMan DiggityMan is offline
A Dragoon Sith
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Server: Oasis
Posts: 95
Send a message via MSN to DiggityMan
Default

are you running eq2map as an admin
__________________
*On Leave Got Married*

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:50 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface