EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads

Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > DrumsUI

Closed Thread
Unread 02-26-2008, 03:15 AM
A Griffon
Featured

Server: Antonia Bayle
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default [DrumsUI] Info Center

[DrumsUI] Info Center - Support Thread

Please post here any issues you encounter using the Info Center, suggestions for information, information you would like to add, or anything else concerning the Info Center.

Download: Here

If you're using a UI that has the eq2ui.xml file you need to make sure that <include>eq2ui_custom.xml</include> is added to the list.

Quote:
Rebuilt from the ground-up, code wise, the updated Info Center is something I've been working with on and off for the past two months. I wanted to create a stable base-code that would be easy to modify, update, and maintain. I did away with a lot of extra, unnecessary code and tried to come up with the best way to display information through the Info Center.

Most of what you will find in this updated Info Center will be very similar to the previous versions. I've condensed the information into an amounts of tabs that seemed to work best overall. There is only ever one tree-view list on the side, rather than layers of nested lists. And, a new expanding tree-view is used on several tabs now (Quests, Writs, Epics and Tradeskills).
update-log
---------

2008.07.29 - v3
  • Changed "Close" button method (v3.3)
  • Cleaned up Heritage Quest guides, and some other minor text file tweaks (v3.2)
  • Close button fixed (v3.1)
  • Minimizing and maximizing the window will not disrupt where your scroll bar is at any longer
  • The way the window closed has been changed so that the window will not change your current page/tab
  • Code changes were made to allow data to be used in other windows (such as my Journal window)
  • InfoCenter/includes.xml now needs to be included in your eq2ui_custom.xml