Quantcast profit ce - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > General Discussion > UI User Discussion

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 07-10-2016, 10:37 AM
chesty chesty is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1
Default profit ce

i use to use profit ui reborn and loved it. since that does not get updated anymore i switched to profit ce. i like how ce is so much like reborn. the only change i would like to see would be, when you examine an item (armor/jewelry) in your bags, what you are wearing would also pop up to compare.

chesty puller
hall of fate server
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 07-10-2016, 11:06 AM
Therendil's Avatar
Therendil Therendil is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 405
Default

That actually is the way it should be working, although there are a few issues with the client that seem to interfere at times. I notice, for example, that if click on the Sets button to display equipment sets rather than the character paperdoll, comparison popups don't work. I have also seen the popups fail occasionally with no obvious reason why.

As long as you have tooltips enabled in your client settings, you should see the comparison popups. It does work that way for me.

As a general note, ProfitUI CE is basically the same interface as ProfitUI Maintained, Reborn, etc. The big change was the development of a new updater and the creation of a new update host.

ProfitUI CE is the official version now, but I don't have any magic powers to clean out old versions that have been uploaded in the past.

-= Therendil =-
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 12-30-2016, 08:30 AM
kaplangrad2010 kaplangrad2010 is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Server: Unkown
Posts: 1
Default ProfitUI CE problems

I am having problems getting the UI to change to Profit. I've changed the path directory, I've updated it and maps, everything I can think of but it still will not convert over to Profit. Any ideas why? I've tried everything. My file directory is This PC>Acer (C)>Everquest II>UI
This is a new PC too. I have Profit UI CE on my main running fine but on this one it won't convert over. It's still showing the standard default UI, which is agitating because I like the Profit UI.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 12-30-2016, 12:10 PM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 224
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kaplangrad2010 View Post
I am having problems getting the UI to change to Profit. I've changed the path directory, I've updated it and maps, everything I can think of but it still will not convert over to Profit. Any ideas why? I've tried everything. My file directory is This PC>Acer (C)>Everquest II>UI
This is a new PC too. I have Profit UI CE on my main running fine but on this one it won't convert over. It's still showing the standard default UI, which is agitating because I like the Profit UI.

Go to the Files page in the utility and click "Make this UI the default." If it already says "Stop using this UI as the default" then there is something else wrong.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:19 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface