Quantcast I heard about a UI extra hotbar, anyone know where it is? - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > General Discussion > UI User Discussion

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 10-29-2017, 05:43 AM
Wurm Wurm is offline
A Darkpaw Brute
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Innothule
Posts: 43
Default I heard about a UI extra hotbar, anyone know where it is?

I use ProfitCE.

It was mentioned at the official forums that there is a extra hotbar out there from another UI (I think DarkUI was mentioned) I'd like to add to my setup. Doing beta PoP has shown me that even when I remove all my silly things like /wave and fireworks from my hotbars I'm not going to have enough room for all the Ascension spells they have added.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Shawn
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 10-29-2017, 12:06 PM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 258
Default

You can add the DarqUI Icon Bar to ProfitUI_CE by following this walkthrough. The complete help text from the utility is below the image since you won't be able to see it.


.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 10-29-2017, 02:56 PM
Wurm Wurm is offline
A Darkpaw Brute
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Innothule
Posts: 43
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darqwood View Post
You can add the DarqUI Icon Bar to ProfitUI_CE by following this walkthrough. The complete help text from the utility is below the image since you won't be able to see it.


.
Thanks Darq!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 11-24-2017, 07:16 PM
shaavik shaavik is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2
Default

I have add this amazing windows in my ProfitUI interface, but I can't get the "Tint used spell" working. The name in the tooltip is the same as the one in ProfitUI Maintened Windows, but the spell on the Icon Bar Windows doesn't grey out.
Any tip ?

Last edited by shaavik : 11-24-2017 at 07:26 PM. Reason: add image
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 11-26-2017, 06:45 AM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 258
Default

Make sure there is not an extra space character at the end of the tooltip. Sometimes the extra space will sneak in and cause tinting to fail.


.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 12-19-2017, 01:08 PM
Basmol Basmol is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Server: Unkown
Posts: 11
Default

I am having the same problem. Some do not ghost out at all. All of my icons were added with the utility outside of the game. And I did check, and the ones that do not work do not have any extra spaces. Examples that are broken are:

Aria of Magic VIII
Dozekar's Resilence
Heroic Storytelling
Guild Buff
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 12-19-2017, 01:37 PM
Basmol Basmol is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Server: Unkown
Posts: 11
Default

Think I figured it out. If you hide the buff in spell effects window then the hot bar does not ghost it out.

So anyway to look at allowing the ghosting to work if it is hidden? The normal hotbars work properly of course. Not sure if this can or not?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 12-20-2017, 12:27 AM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 258
Default

I can hide maintained icons and still read them for tinting, but it will take away the slot along with the icon. When you use spell filtering, the icon goes away but you don't lose the slot. Unfortunately the only access to maintained spells are the 30 spells in 30 visible slots.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:21 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface