Quantcast If you're not seeing groupmembers on the map. - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > EQ2MAP > EQ2Map Troubleshooting

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 04-11-2005, 04:18 PM
Quib Quib is offline
A Griffon
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 720
Default If you're not seeing groupmembers on the map.

Delete
window_imagestyles.xml
and
icon_map3.dds
and re-run the auto-updater.

OR

Download
Alternate PoI Icons
by ger.

If neither of these fix your problem, post here, as this will be the official troubleshooting thread for this particular problem.

Quib

Last edited by taco-man : 04-12-2005 at 06:13 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 04-16-2005, 04:11 PM
Carlito Juarez Carlito Juarez is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 5
Default

I did exactly what you mentioned but I am still not seeing the group members on any of my maps. Though if the group member is next to me and I take my mouse pointer over the area they are standing, their name appears on the map.

I also tried deleting the Mainhud file also and still no dice.

What else should I do?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 04-16-2005, 04:20 PM
Dolby's Avatar
Dolby Dolby is offline
Bacon Eater
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Admin
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,444
Default

You have out of date icon files for eq2map. You need to delete them in your custom interfaces images/icons folder or download the ones he linked and over write the ones in the images/icons folder.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 04-16-2005, 05:13 PM
Carlito Juarez Carlito Juarez is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 5
Default

Yeah I tried that and its still doing the same thing.

What do I do next?


Ok, I reloaded the EQ2 maps manually and now i can see my group members.

Last edited by Carlito Juarez : 04-16-2005 at 05:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 05-02-2005, 10:50 PM
Thames Thames is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 6
Default

I can no longer see group members on my map ui. I've tried the solutions posted above but they didn't work becuase I'm a goof and probably did it wrong. Since I installed everything to the default folders and created a "myui" folder to hold my TyeJae Steel ui, can you show the path to the folder that holds the outdated icons? I get kind of confused when I see a couple of folders that have iconsxxxx.html's in them. Thanks =)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 05-03-2005, 12:33 AM
dc_roenfanz's Avatar
dc_roenfanz dc_roenfanz is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Unkown
Posts: 588
Send a message via Yahoo to dc_roenfanz
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thames
I can no longer see group members on my map ui. I've tried the solutions posted above but they didn't work becuase I'm a goof and probably did it wrong. Since I installed everything to the default folders and created a "myui" folder to hold my TyeJae Steel ui, can you show the path to the folder that holds the outdated icons? I get kind of confused when I see a couple of folders that have iconsxxxx.html's in them. Thanks =)
never EVER put anything into the default folder. EVER. Always make a custom UI folder for anything you change. If you use TyeJae as your folder, then everything should be in that folder. EVERYTHING should go there that you change. IE the eq2map would be under "myui"
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 05-03-2005, 10:05 AM
Thames Thames is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 6
Default

Ok, I uninstalled the game and the map ui using the add/remove programs in the control panel. I also deleted the EQ2 folder in C:/Program Files/Sony in addition to EQ2 Map that was just on my C:/ drive and another folder of EQ2 Map that was in C:/Program Files. I reinstalled the game and before clicking on the Launchpad .exe I went to ProgramFiles/Sony/EQ2 to check things out. To my surprise, I saw this: ProgramFiles/Sony/EQ2/UI/myui
ROFL what the heck, I just deleted everything. How did it know to install a folder in the /UI and name it "myui"? To make matters worse, /myui is full of stuff EQ2 Maps and tons of files. Am I lame or what? Gibbens me some advice please Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 05-03-2005, 10:23 AM
diztorded's Avatar
diztorded diztorded is offline
Crushbone - Cronique
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 163
Default

I may be missing something but you never said anything about re-installing EQ2Map. There should be no way that it would be there without installing it since you said you deleted the whole C:/Program Files/Sony directory.

Anyway.. if you want to, you can just delete that directory then run the EQ2Map updater to install it correctly.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:17 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface