Quantcast The map displayed is not the right one - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > EQ2MAP > EQ2Map Troubleshooting

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 04-09-2005, 01:34 AM
Jerichau Jerichau is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 8
Default The map displayed is not the right one

+ I use EQ2map, with Fetish UI.
+ I went to Rivervale; then came back to Enchanted Lands. Then for no apparent reason, my map changed to Rivervale.
+ This happens since the last patch of EQ2.

nb : I posted this problem also on EQ2Interface forum. I don't know what to do, since I didn't changed anything in my way of installation.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 04-09-2005, 01:18 PM
Quib Quib is offline
A Griffon
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 720
Default

The FetishUI includes a lot of EQ2MAP tweaks and plugin scripts. Vanilla EQ2MAP doesn't have the issue you're describing so my guess would be it's something the FetishUI is doing, however, I did a lot of testing with FetishUI and EQ2MAP yesterday and could not duplicate the prolem described. You may want to make sure you have the newest version of FetishUI and then run the EQ2MAP auto-updater.

Quib
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 04-09-2005, 01:43 PM
Zonx's Avatar
Zonx Zonx is offline
A Green Troll
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Blackburrow
Posts: 2,221
Send a message via Yahoo to Zonx
Default

There was a rare bug with a prior version that could result in the last map shown being chached for the reset function. I believe I've eliminated the bug in the latest version 3.3.

In any event, you can always select the map from the menus at the bottom. Displays the correct POIs and all
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 04-13-2005, 07:23 AM
Etilchou Etilchou is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1
Default

Afraid the bug is still there. Using 3.3 and i had the same problem.

and yes for some maps you can load the good region however with Feerrot I have a problem. Are those maps under misc? that button i cant use with fetish. doesnt do a thing. Fetish classic 3.3.

Pretty sure i did eq2map like it should. updated and all. 0.97
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 04-13-2005, 09:20 AM
metavirus's Avatar
metavirus metavirus is offline
A Griffon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 137
Default Also still having the problem

I've deleted and re-installed EQ2Map and Fetish Maps 3.3 and am still intermittently having the problem re-appear (especially when moving from one side of a map to another, e.g. Enchanted Lands). The problem seems to be more prevalent after I've made another map selection in one of the drop-down boxes to see another zone's map.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 04-13-2005, 09:31 AM
Zonx's Avatar
Zonx Zonx is offline
A Green Troll
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Blackburrow
Posts: 2,221
Send a message via Yahoo to Zonx
Default

There are links in all 3 of my support threads and 1 or 2 in other threads within this forum to a hotfix for this bug.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:41 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface