Quantcast EQ2 Map download not working - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > EQ2MAP > EQ2Map Troubleshooting

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 05-04-2005, 08:02 PM
Jonboo Jonboo is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default EQ2 Map download not working

I followed each step the right way. It still isnt working. Am I supose to restart the whole computer? Someone please help. I saved in the right place. made the text file "ini", saved not in txt. please help
!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 05-04-2005, 10:33 PM
taco-man's Avatar
taco-man taco-man is offline
EQ2MAP Updater Author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1,349
Send a message via AIM to taco-man Send a message via MSN to taco-man Send a message via Yahoo to taco-man
Default

if you could give us as much info as possible it would help. like what actually happens to make it not work and what you do and also try just deleting the ini file because the updater creates one if it doesnt find one which means that the file it create is accurate for sure so its 1 thing you can rule out from the problem.
__________________
EQ2MAP Updater Download
EQ2MAP Website
How to Install a custom interface
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 05-06-2005, 02:34 PM
Jonboo Jonboo is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default

ok
the problem is, when I log on EQ2, press "m" for map as I would usually do with a normal map, and it still shows the default map. something I did to try to fix it, is change cl_ui_subdir UI/
cl_ui_skinname jon
cl_ui_skinname jon
to cl_ui_subdir UI/



do I have to put the actuall word: bobsui?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 05-06-2005, 04:18 PM
taco-man's Avatar
taco-man taco-man is offline
EQ2MAP Updater Author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1,349
Send a message via AIM to taco-man Send a message via MSN to taco-man Send a message via Yahoo to taco-man
Default

just delete the eq2.ini file if you dont know how to set it up and then run the updater (it will create one in the propper format for you if the file is not there)
__________________
EQ2MAP Updater Download
EQ2MAP Website
How to Install a custom interface
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 05-06-2005, 07:25 PM
Jonboo Jonboo is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default

okay thank you
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:42 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface