EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Developer Discussion > UI Developer Discussion

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 12-13-2011, 03:52 PM
TalTal TalTal is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 1,095
Send a message via Yahoo to TalTal
Default Beastlord Warder Experience

Posting this because I cannot think of anything else to try.

In the Persona (character) window I have cut and pasted the warder code from the default. It is at the same point in the document tree as the default windows' warder window. The default window progress bar functions properly and the one for profit does not. I cannot think of anything else to check since it is identical code in an identical location.

As a note the window does not use any dynamicdata elements.

Any thoughts?

Silat

Code:
        <Page AbsorbsInput="false" Name="PetPage" OnShow="parent.parent.PetStatsPage.visible=parent.parent.Categories.ToggleStats.checked" PackSize="a,a" ScrollExtent="325,498" Size="325,498" Visible="false">
            <Page AbsorbsInput="false" Name="PetInfo" PackLocation="left,bottom" PackSize="a,f" ScrollExtent="325,498" Size="325,498">
                <Page AbsorbsInput="false" BackgroundOpacity="1.000" DragAccepts="icon" DragType="icon" Name="Frame" PackLocation="left,top" PackSize="absolute,absolute" RStyleDefault="/CommonElements.RoundedGrouper.data.rect" ScrollExtent="325,498" Size="325,498">
                    <Page AbsorbsInput="false" Location="10,10" Name="InsideFrame" PackSize=",a" ScrollExtent="305,478" Size="305,478">
                        <Icon BackgroundTint="#000000" IconStyle="/IconStyles.button" Location="16,400" MaximumSize="42,42" MinimumSize="42,42" MouseOverColor="#FFFF00" Name="PetSpell1" ScrollExtent="42,42" Size="42,42" TreatAsButton="true" />
                        <Icon BackgroundTint="#000000" IconStyle="/IconStyles.button" Location="62,400" MaximumSize="42,42" MinimumSize="42,42" MouseOverColor="#FFFF00" Name="PetSpell2" ScrollExtent="42,42" Size="42,42" TreatAsButton="true" />
                        <Icon BackgroundTint="#000000" IconStyle="/IconStyles.button" Location="108,400" MaximumSize="42,42" MinimumSize="42,42" MouseOverColor="#FFFF00" Name="PetSpell3" ScrollExtent="42,42" Size="42,42" TreatAsButton="true" />
                        <Icon BackgroundTint="#000000" IconStyle="/IconStyles.button" Location="154,400" MaximumSize="42,42" MinimumSize="42,42" MouseOverColor="#FFFF00" Name="PetSpell4" ScrollExtent="42,42" Size="42,42" TreatAsButton="true" />
                        <Icon BackgroundTint="#000000" IconStyle="/IconStyles.button" Location="200,400" MaximumSize="42,42" MinimumSize="42,42" MouseOverColor="#FFFF00" Name="PetSpell5" ScrollExtent="42,42" Size="42,42" TreatAsButton="true" />
                        <Icon BackgroundTint="#000000" IconStyle="/IconStyles.button" Location="247,400" MaximumSize="42,42" MinimumSize="42,42" MouseOverColor="#FFFF00" Name="PetSpell6" ScrollExtent="42,42" Size="42,42" TreatAsButton="true" />
                        <Page DragAccepts="icon" DragType="icon" Location="-4,-5" Name="Header" PackLocation="left,top" PackSize="absolute,absolute" ScrollExtent="314,72" Size="314,72">
                            <Text AbsorbsInput="false" Font="/TextStyles.Normal.NormalStyle" Location="13,40" Margin="1,0,2,2" Name="CurrentPetLevelText" ScrollExtent="254,24" ShadowStyle="/ShadowStylesNew.OutlineDrop.style" Size="254,24" TextAlignment="Center" TextAlignmentVertical="Center">Current Pet Level</Text>
                            <Icon BackgroundTint="#000000" IconStyle="/IconStyles.button" Location="275,40" MaximumSize="24,24" MinimumSize="24,24" MouseOverColor="#FFFF00" Name="NextPetLevelRewardIcon" ScrollExtent="24,24" Size="24,24" TreatAsButton="true" />
                            <Page Location="13,40" Name="Progress" ScrollExtent="254,25" Size="254,25">
                                <Page BackgroundOpacity="1.000" Location="4,20" Name="Dot" PackLocation="left,bottom" ScrollExtent="1,1" Size="1,1" />
                                <Page BackgroundOpacity="1.000" Location="4,4" Name="Dot" PackLocation="left,top" ScrollExtent="1,1" Size="1,1" />
                                <Page BackgroundOpacity="1.000" Location="-6,-6" Name="Frame" PackSize="a,a" RStyleDefault="/CommonElements.ImageFrame.data.rect" ScrollExtent="266,36" Size="266,36" />
                                <Progressbar AbsorbsInput="false" Color="#FCE319" Location="4,4" Name="Bar" PackSize="a,a" Progress="0.500" ScrollExtent="246,17" Size="246,17" Style="/progressbarlist.Casting.casting_style" />
                                <Page BackgroundOpacity="1.000" Location="3,3" Name="Background" PackSize="a,a" RStyleDefault="/progressbarlist.Casting.Bkg.rect" ScrollExtent="248,19" Size="248,19" />
                            </Page>
                            <Dropdownbox BackgroundOpacity="1.000" DataSource="PetKeyDS" DropBy="300" Location="7,7" MaximumSize="16384,32" MinimumSize="50,32" Name="PetKeyDropdown" PackSize="a,f" RowTemplate="/CommonElements.Dropdown.data.dropdown_template" ScrollExtent="299,32" Size="299,32" Style="/CommonElements.Dropdown.data.style" />
                            <DataSource Name="PetKeyDS">
                                <Data Name="Placeholder1" text=":a8d7734c4e5784cb:Fluffy (Cat) Level 2" />
                            </DataSource>
                        </Page>
                        <Page DragAccepts="icon" DragType="icon" Location="0,446" Name="Footer" PackLocation="left,top" PackSize="absolute,absolute" ScrollExtent="305,32" Size="305,32">
                            <Button Location="7,0" MaximumSize="16384,32" MinimumSize="32,32" Name="ModifySpecializations" ScrollExtent="291,32" Size="291,32" Style="/CommonElements.PushButton.data.style" Tooltip=":a8d7734cda3befec:Modify AAs for this pet">Modify Specializations</Button>
                        </Page>
                    </Page>
                    <PaperDoll Location="10,41" Name="PetPaperdoll" PackSize="a/a" paperdollbackgroundcolor="/ColorStyles.paperdoll_background" ScrollExtent="305,415" Size="305,415" />
                    <Text Location="10,217" Name="NoPetText" ScrollExtent="305,64" Size="305,64" TextAlignmentVertical="Center">You must summon a pet to use this window</Text>
                </Page>
            </Page>
        </Page>

Last edited by TalTal : 12-13-2011 at 03:55 PM. Reason: Added code
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 12-13-2011, 05:28 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,287
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

I think you have to be a certain level (30?) before your warder can start leveling up. Not sure if that's relative to ya or not.
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 12-13-2011, 05:30 PM
TalTal TalTal is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 1,095
Send a message via Yahoo to TalTal
Default

Thanks. I'll level to 30 then and see if that fixes it. It is still at least a display bug.... but will not worry me so much if it is not a functional bug.

Silat
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 12-13-2011, 06:09 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,287
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

Yeah I'm not sure of the level exactly, but I think that's close to right. Most likely it's data doesn't get filled unless you're the correct level. I've noticed since the Warder tab uses zero dynamic data some things also don't function for me. Such as the text that should toggle when you have a warder up or not, doesn't work for me at all.
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 12-13-2011, 07:04 PM
TalTal TalTal is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 1,095
Send a message via Yahoo to TalTal
Default

That text fails for me as well. Just don't really care about it. I do care about the warder xp bar and it is driving me nuts.

Silat
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 12-13-2011, 10:27 PM
truth5150 truth5150 is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default

<Progressbar AbsorbsInput="false" Color="#FCE319" Location="4,4" Name="Bar" PackSize="a,a" Progress="0.500" ScrollExtent="246,17" Size="246,17" Style="/progressbarlist.Casting.casting_style" />

That is the problem line of text. See where it says .500? That is why it is stuck at 50%. Maybe that is the override if it can't find PetkeyDS. Where is PetkeyDS and how do we make sre it is there?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 12-13-2011, 10:33 PM
TalTal TalTal is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 1,095
Send a message via Yahoo to TalTal
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by truth5150 View Post
<Progressbar AbsorbsInput="false" Color="#FCE319" Location="4,4" Name="Bar" PackSize="a,a" Progress="0.500" ScrollExtent="246,17" Size="246,17" Style="/progressbarlist.Casting.casting_style" />

That is the problem line of text. See where it says .500? That is why it is stuck at 50%. Maybe that is the override if it can't find PetkeyDS. Where is PetkeyDS and how do we make sre it is there?
The default code has that line as well. If it said 1 it would go to the end...but it would still not be updating which is the actual problem at the moment.

Silat
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 12-14-2011, 09:03 AM
Landiin Landiin is offline
Slayer of clock cycles
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Oasis
Posts: 3,464
Send a message via ICQ to Landiin Send a message via AIM to Landiin Send a message via MSN to Landiin Send a message via Yahoo to Landiin
Default

Did you get to 30 yet? I see nothing wrong with what you posted and looks exactly like default like you stated. I don't see any reason why it wouldn't work.
__________________
Landiin's EQ2MAP Updater Discussion Download
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 12-14-2011, 10:13 AM
TalTal TalTal is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 1,095
Send a message via Yahoo to TalTal
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Landiin View Post
Did you get to 30 yet? I see nothing wrong with what you posted and looks exactly like default like you stated. I don't see any reason why it wouldn't work.
Yep. Got to 30. Still have the problem.

Going to recheck the code and see if I screwed up somewhere else.

edit: As a note...it is not just me seeing it. I have seen comments on here and on flames talking about the issue with profit too.

Silat

Last edited by TalTal : 12-14-2011 at 10:26 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 12-14-2011, 04:37 PM
Landiin Landiin is offline
Slayer of clock cycles
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Oasis
Posts: 3,464
Send a message via ICQ to Landiin Send a message via AIM to Landiin Send a message via MSN to Landiin Send a message via Yahoo to Landiin
Default

I just skimmed the code but it all looks ok(that you posted). The only thing I can think of since it is hard coded is you don't have it nested correctly or you have a name in the tree that leads up to this mismatched. Good luck!
__________________
Landiin's EQ2MAP Updater Discussion Download
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 12-14-2011, 05:15 PM
TalTal TalTal is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 1,095
Send a message via Yahoo to TalTal
Default

I've looked it over several times now and am 99.9% sure that I have the tree structure correct and identical. The rank bar title updates properly just not the progress amount. Since that does update I would assume the path to there is correct. I'm not going to troubeshoot it any farther for a bit and see if I can come at it from a fresh perspective later.

Silat
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 12-20-2011, 04:19 PM
TalTal TalTal is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 1,095
Send a message via Yahoo to TalTal
Default

Just thought I would update this. I tracked down the problem. The document tree was fine and so was the code for the warder section. The problem was that elsewhere in the persona file I had a progress bar with the name of "Bar" and that is what was messing it up. Renamed it to "XPBar" and the problem went away.

Thanks for your help guys and gals,
Silat
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:50 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | WoWInterface | LoTROInterface | ESOUI | MMOUI