Quantcast GU66 Updates - Coming Soon - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > Fetish

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 04-30-2013, 01:37 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,646
Default GU66 Updates - Coming Soon

Now that the GU is live and I have final compares, I'll be trying to get things updated tonight. Based on what I've seen, there should be no issues using Fetish 12.4, you just won't have a few new minor features.

If anyone does notice any issues (besides what you see below) please let me know and I'll add them to my list to look at.

Noted changes:
  • Priority - Add pet autoassist button to pet window / pet options popup
  • Unknown - DailyObjectives tab in journal window
  • Trivial - Save/Load buttons on community window
  • Trivial - Check new logo in loginscene
  • Trivial - New FailureText type in ProxyActor
  • Trivial - Check what the new
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 04-30-2013, 02:00 PM
battosa battosa is offline
A Berserk Golem
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lordebon View Post
Now that the GU is live and I have final compares, I'll be trying to get things updated tonight. Based on what I've seen, there should be no issues using Fetish 12.4, you just won't have a few new minor features.

If anyone does notice any issues (besides what you see below) please let me know and I'll add them to my list to look at.

Noted changes:
  • Priority - Add pet autoassist button to pet window / pet options popup
  • Unknown - DailyObjectives tab in journal window
  • Trivial - Save/Load buttons on community window
  • Trivial - Check new logo in loginscene
  • Trivial - New FailureText type in ProxyActor
  • Trivial - Check what the new

i just reinstalled a fresh 12.4 version, will try to see if anything goes wrong, but i already had some crash after talking to the the guild chonomage

still crashing when approching tp item in guild

Last edited by battosa : 04-30-2013 at 02:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 04-30-2013, 02:13 PM
Lauralanthalasa Lauralanthalasa is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 7
Default

I have crashed so far clicking the Tradeskill apprentice, guild hall portal to house and guild hall bell amenities, I also hovered my cursor over a druid portal and the new raid zone entrance and that was enough to crash me too. I just tried to use the portals in Harrows End and hovering over those crashed me as well so it appears to be almost any portal object.

Last edited by Lauralanthalasa : 04-30-2013 at 02:49 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 04-30-2013, 02:19 PM
Gilshar Gilshar is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Server: Unkown
Posts: 1
Default

I am crashing on hovering over the transport globe in my guild hall or attempting any travel using the wizard spires, druid rings etc.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 04-30-2013, 02:30 PM
zaathaan's Avatar
zaathaan zaathaan is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Server: Storms
Posts: 14
Default

I'm crashing too... but.... I still crash when I load the default UI so, maybe it doesn't come from Fetish UI !
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 04-30-2013, 02:39 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,646
Default

Try removing eq2ui_proxyactor.xml from your installs, see if that fixes the crashing from in-world objects that have a tooltip/popup. I don't see why what they changed would cause a crash, but it wouldn't be the first time them adding something causes a crash when it's not found.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 04-30-2013, 03:42 PM
TerrorCaster TerrorCaster is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 6
Default

I keep getting crashing after 1-3 mins in game, doesnt matter what I do. Have to use the default ui for now
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 04-30-2013, 03:56 PM
Lauralanthalasa Lauralanthalasa is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lordebon View Post
Try removing eq2ui_proxyactor.xml from your installs, see if that fixes the crashing from in-world objects that have a tooltip/popup. I don't see why what they changed would cause a crash, but it wouldn't be the first time them adding something causes a crash when it's not found.
That worked for me, no more crashing since deleting that file!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 04-30-2013, 03:59 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,646
Default

Until I can get on and make changes / figure out what is causing crashes in a few hours, try deleting eq2ui_journals_quest.xml as well and see if that helps. That's the only other window included in Fetish that had significant changes.

Can also try eq2ui_mainhud_pet.xml if the journals window doesn't fix it.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 04-30-2013, 04:04 PM
LizardKin LizardKin is offline
A Grove Wisp
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 29
Default

Alright, I removed the eq2ui_proxyactor.xml file from my Fetish directory, and that seems to have done the trick. Thank you for the tip, Lordebon.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 04-30-2013, 04:48 PM
zaathaan's Avatar
zaathaan zaathaan is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Server: Storms
Posts: 14
Default

works for me too, thanks !
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 04-30-2013, 06:48 PM
Bush Bush is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 8
Default

yeah , deleted said files , crash when walking near portals to players houses in the guild hall
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Unread 04-30-2013, 07:15 PM
Bush Bush is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bush View Post
yeah , deleted said files , crash when walking near portals to players houses in the guild hall
better now deleted the wrong file the first time.

no crashing now after deleting the correct one
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Unread 04-30-2013, 08:35 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,646
Default

12.4.1 is now live and available for download. Cheers!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Unread 04-30-2013, 08:36 PM
zaathaan's Avatar
zaathaan zaathaan is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Server: Storms
Posts: 14
Default

Woohoo ! thanks ! )
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Unread 05-01-2013, 06:48 AM
battosa battosa is offline
A Berserk Golem
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 58
Default

thanks for the update

i have a bug with the pet , he don't remember the setting when he is summoned
, i try to set it in passive/follow/melee mode

but each time he appear in defend yourself/master, stay , melee mode
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Unread 05-01-2013, 09:15 AM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,646
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by battosa View Post
thanks for the update

i have a bug with the pet , he don't remember the setting when he is summoned
, i try to set it in passive/follow/melee mode

but each time he appear in defend yourself/master, stay , melee mode
To my knowledge the UI doesn't specify what state the pets start in, it's the game that has to remember. You should be able to test that by just temporarily renaming eq2ui_mainhud_pet.xml and see if it still forgets in the default UI. If it remembers there but not in Fetish then I'll try to see why.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Unread 05-04-2013, 03:45 AM
battosa battosa is offline
A Berserk Golem
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 58
Default

i try with the default ui and i have the same thing so yes it's server based , but i saw something else.

the fetish petoption windows have multiple clicky button but only the first one ( the hide thing ) have an icon , the other are just grey

the default version only had the hide button
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Unread 05-04-2013, 09:35 AM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,646
Default

I'll check the pet options window tonight. I thought I was using the default for that, but looks like I'm still including an old copy, so I'll either update it or (if the default skins properly) remove it from the download for the future.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Unread 05-13-2013, 05:56 AM
meadbh meadbh is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 18
Default

Thanks again for all your hard work on this.

I have noticed when in my house and going into house editor mode (there is a new little window for it), the actual house editor does not show up. Not sure if it's a fetish thing or soe thing, but it's missing.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Unread 05-13-2013, 01:46 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,646
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by meadbh View Post
Thanks again for all your hard work on this.

I have noticed when in my house and going into house editor mode (there is a new little window for it), the actual house editor does not show up. Not sure if it's a fetish thing or soe thing, but it's missing.

Thanks.
Most of the house-related windows are pulled automatically from default. I'll check it tomorrow just in case, but check to make sure that your install doesn't have any old files that aren't included in the current download.

Edit (5/14): Just checked and decorator mode is working fine for me. You have to click on a house item and then the little option wheel will show up, the functions on that seem to be working fine.
__________________

Last edited by lordebon : 05-14-2013 at 06:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Unread 05-14-2013, 09:15 PM
meadbh meadbh is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 18
Default

User error on my part /facepalm.

For some reason I got it into my head that the wheel always came up when I hit CTRL E -- (don't use it very often since I use the layout editor, but wanted to see what the new functions were).

Thanks for the help
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:52 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface