Quantcast Maintained spells window - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > ProfitUI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 03-09-2017, 09:29 PM
kchcih kchcih is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Server: Guk
Posts: 8
Default Maintained spells window

My maintained spells window is doing strange things. When I have the left (default) window downloaded it looks like the attached and doesn't scroll so I can't see the spells I'm actually casting as opposed to the 18+ maintained spells that wardens have. I've attached a screen shot. Sometimes it goes away and when I zone again it comes back. Any idea what's going on?

Thanks, Kay
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	EQ2_000003.jpg
Views:	293
Size:	268.4 KB
ID:	8577  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 02-12-2018, 04:15 PM
radient radient is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Server: Unkown
Posts: 7
Default

i am having the exact same issue and just posted a new thread about it.

oddly enough, it is also on my warden that this exact thing is happening.

the lack of a response for you does not give me much hope for resolution tho.

its pretty annoying not being able to see the buffs i am casting last which are at the bottom, buried by 10 maintained spells that will not move.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 02-12-2018, 04:25 PM
radient radient is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Server: Unkown
Posts: 7
Default

here is some more information on this issue, at least with my ui.

if i shrink the size of the window by grabbing the right edge and dragging it left, eventually the icons, the weird bars, the text, all vanish, starting with the icons first. the ones at the bottom that are still scrollable are not affected. like its two different windows mashed into one.

also, when i hover over any of those "stuck" maintained spells, the popup displays totem of the deadly sabertooth. i turned off its autoconsume, cancelled the totem, and that is still the popup message, again, like it is two different windows getting mashed into one.

is there anyone that can help resolve this???
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 02-12-2018, 05:58 PM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 266
Default

Does it only happen on the warden?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 02-12-2018, 10:29 PM
radient radient is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Server: Unkown
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darqwood View Post
Does it only happen on the warden?

logged in a monk, /loadui profit, even did /load_uisettings and loaded the wardens ui settings onto the monk.

does not happen.

repeated the same thing on my coercer. did not happen.

my conclusion is that yea, this is a warden issue. no clue what about the warden would do it though
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 02-12-2018, 11:50 PM
radient radient is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Server: Unkown
Posts: 7
Default

playing around with this a bit more. this is what i found.

it only happens on maintained buffs, whether they are self or group.

any buff that is raid or group friend acts normal.

it doesn't matter what order i cast them in. self or group buff has this odd behavior. raid or group friend buff does not.

the odd ones do not scroll. the raid or group friend buffs will. even though they are all in the same window supposedly.

also, random things like mount buff, guild buff, arcannae buff, random guild hall buff items, are all in the "normal" and scrollable section.

the deadly sabertooth popup thing doesn't happen anymore, but now those odd behaving maintained spells have no information popup when hovering over the icons.


im going to try completely uninstalling profitui ce and reinstalling it.


edit: uninstall and re-install fixed nothing. also, just to be thorough, i logged my mystic in and loaded profitui, like maybe it was something specific to healers, but no. nothing. so it is definitely something with wardens specifically. and one last bit of info. when i log my warden in, the maintain window is totally normal while loading, meaning i still cant interact with the game world. as soon as it finishes loading and i can start moving and clicking things, it switches to the buggy state. no matter what the order of the buffs is in the maintain window while im loading in, those specific self and group buffs switch to the top, get the weird bar, become unscrollable etc......THIS MAKES NO SENSE AT ALL

Last edited by radient : 02-13-2018 at 12:25 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:54 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface