Quantcast Market Preset Searches - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Interface Discussion > Beta

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 04-27-2005, 02:10 PM
Djanee Djanee is offline
A Crazed Gnoll
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Unrest
Posts: 20
Default Market Preset Searches

I wanted to put up a working model for feedback and suggestions. I'll work on some additional documentation to make it easier for the general populace to modify the presets.

This mod adds a small button labeled "show" on the broker search window (eq2ui_inventory_market.xml) and a new window with several search preset buttons. Press the button and a new window pops up with 12 preset buttons. Each button can be independently configured by modifying the corresponding preset#.xml file. Press the button and the search parameters get prefilled and the search is run. I have some sample searches set up.

I included a text file with a basic outline of how to modify the preset files and the appropriate values.

When testing, please pay special attention to changes in the window frame and title settings. I think it was just a fluke but somehow I got some value into my server_character_eq2_uisettings.xml. Once I had that issue every time I used the preset I got a message "Usage /tellchannel <chanelname> <<message>" and the SelectedItemIndex part of the macro would not work. If anyone can reproduce this, I'd love to know. I think it may have just been a fluke for me as I was making other window position type changes at the time I was testing this. Once I deleted the server_character_eq2_uisettings.xml file, everything worked fine.

Credits: I started with the old style Mookish Broker window from Deathbane. I didn't like the new graphics and layout, so I just modified the old one to add tier and my little show button. I borrowed heavily from code examples in Kosmos's Performance Panel and Quib's store window. Thanks to Kosmos and dc_roenfanz for helpin me figure out the include syntax.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	marketsearchpreset.JPG
Views:	817
Size:	71.4 KB
ID:	2510  
Attached Files
File Type: zip MarketSearchPreset.zip (9.8 KB, 480 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 04-28-2005, 12:15 PM
Ricki Ricki is offline
A Fallen Diplomat
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 50
Default

MMMM i love this mod.. Great work! i was actually pointed to it by deathbane27 and i hooked it up last night. I didn't see any problems so far!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 04-28-2005, 09:44 PM
Deathbane27's Avatar
Deathbane27 Deathbane27 is offline
aka Mook
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Server: Nektulos
Posts: 1,451
Default

Quote:
somehow I got some value into my server_character_eq2_uisettings.xml. Once I had that issue every time I used the preset I got a message "Usage /tellchannel <chanelname> <<message>" and the SelectedItemIndex part of the macro would not work.
That occurs when you are in a chat channel and use a script with (x)=1. (/1 is a shortcut for /tellchannel 1). This is due to the way that the game treats UI scripts...

Work-around to try:

Instead of Parent.TierDropdown.SelectedIndex=1 (or whatever it is), try giving the button a property of Tier="1", and then use Parent.TierDropdown.SelectedIndex=(Tier). Not certain it will fix the issue but it's certainly worth a shot.
__________________
If it ain't broke, it needs more features!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 04-29-2005, 12:04 AM
Ricki Ricki is offline
A Fallen Diplomat
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 50
Default

Just noticed.. there was no documentation on how to change the Presets =\ at least not in my zip file
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 04-29-2005, 12:50 AM
Djanee Djanee is offline
A Crazed Gnoll
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Unrest
Posts: 20
Default

I'm sorry, somehow I missed the .txt file when I zipped it. It's not idiot proof but you'll get the general idea of how to modify the presets in this text file. Working on better documentation
Attached Files
File Type: txt PresetValues.txt (1.9 KB, 496 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 05-04-2005, 10:34 PM
Ricki Ricki is offline
A Fallen Diplomat
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 50
Default

I do get the same error you spoke of. I have to agree with deathbane27 on his interpretation of why its being caused. Even though i have no programming skills whatsoever, but it makes perfect sense. Are there any updates to this as of yet? i love it!!!! keep it up =)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 05-04-2005, 11:07 PM
Djanee Djanee is offline
A Crazed Gnoll
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Unrest
Posts: 20
Default

I was trying (somewhat unsuccessfully) to rewrite based on Deathbane's information. I'm sure that's the case.

Seems however that today's hotfix for the issues with the guild permissions has this working FINE for me on the old (posted) code. Perhaps they changed the way commands are parsed specifically because of the guild window issues. I'll see if it holds up. Can any of you who have downloaded this post if it's working or not after the hotfix patches of May 4?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 05-14-2005, 07:07 AM
Wiking Wiking is offline
A Weald Wolf
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 82
Default

I love this mod. is there any way to say I wanna find a adept from 1 gold to 5 gold...?

I mean set a price
__________________
Safe travel
Sturm Wordsworth


---
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 05-15-2005, 09:06 AM
Kosmos's Avatar
Kosmos Kosmos is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Lucan DLere
Posts: 581
Default

For your next mod, you might consider making a player housing window that has pre-set buttons for the friends you visit often, so that you don't have to type the name in the text box...

Should be pretty easy to do the same way you did this mod.
__________________
Kosmos
Qeynos Ranger (Retired)
Lucan D'Lere
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 05-16-2005, 02:10 PM
Djanee Djanee is offline
A Crazed Gnoll
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Unrest
Posts: 20
Default

Cool idea Kosmos. I'll have to try that too. Sorry I haven't gotten this polished and moved over to the downloads section. Damn real life tryin to get my attention again!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 05-16-2005, 04:31 PM
jrmars jrmars is offline
A Grove Wisp
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 27
Default

Is there any way I could have it set a custom price like say im looking for ashen roots and i want i want to see anything from 0-4sp
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 06-23-2007, 02:18 PM
Kattmando Kattmando is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 6
Default Mod Update coming soon?

Any way someone can update this mod?

-Kattmando
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Unread 06-23-2007, 02:30 PM
Othesus's Avatar
Othesus Othesus is offline
A Griffon
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Lucan DLere
Posts: 847
Default

Wow, that's a really old one.

The stand-alone Profit Market window might work for you. It has a ton of presets and you can make your own if you want.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:36 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface