Quantcast EQ2 Maps wont run - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > EQ2MAP

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 03-26-2016, 04:15 PM
Daynath Daynath is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Server: Guk
Posts: 2
Default EQ2 Maps wont run

Hey guys. I was wondering if anyone could help me with this issue. I can no longer run EQ2maps because i get the following error. Any help would be appreciated.

Description:
Stopped working

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: CLR20r3
Problem Signature 01: eq2map_updater.exe
Problem Signature 02: 1.2.0.10
Problem Signature 03: 4f7e05bf
Problem Signature 04: mscorlib
Problem Signature 05: 2.0.0.0
Problem Signature 06: 4ca2b851
Problem Signature 07: 2585
Problem Signature 08: 0
Problem Signature 09: System.IO.FileNotFoundException
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 03-26-2016, 06:59 PM
PsiberDaemon's Avatar
PsiberDaemon PsiberDaemon is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2
Question

what version of Windows are you running?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 03-26-2016, 07:16 PM
Daynath Daynath is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Server: Guk
Posts: 2
Default

Im running windows 7 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 03-30-2016, 08:38 AM
PsiberDaemon's Avatar
PsiberDaemon PsiberDaemon is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daynath View Post
Im running windows 7 64bit
hmmmm... not sure. I know Windows 10 has been doing some weird things with old .NET stuff, but if you're still on 7 the only thing I'd suggest (if you're not doing it already) is trying to run it as Administrator?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 03-31-2016, 06:37 PM
aseop aseop is offline
A Forest Scavenger
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 18
Default

I would look into if your copy of mcorlib.dll is corrupt.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 03-31-2016, 08:30 PM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 174
Default

.

Microsoft .NET Framework Repair Tool


.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 04-24-2016, 01:45 PM
4wardlight 4wardlight is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Server: Unkown
Posts: 6
Default EQ2 Maps Broken due to CloudFlare crap

NOTE: The EQ2Maps interface is now completely broken due to CloudFlare being used - so now it thinks I am always a robot and then returns a "403 Forbidden" error causing the interface to no longer work. What is it with all these websites using this STUPID robot check?
Also note, that this same reason is what is breaking the EQ2 Voice Chat (Connection Error 0 or 1071).
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	EQ2MapsError.png
Views:	123
Size:	250.3 KB
ID:	8338  
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 04-24-2016, 02:55 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,631
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4wardlight View Post
NOTE: The EQ2Maps interface is now completely broken due to CloudFlare being used - so now it thinks I am always a robot and then returns a "403 Forbidden" error causing the interface to no longer work. What is it with all these websites using this STUPID robot check?
Also note, that this same reason is what is breaking the EQ2 Voice Chat (Connection Error 0 or 1071).
Try Landiin's updater: http://www.eq2interface.com/download...APUpdater.html

If that doesn't work you can always try a proxy, there's a few free VPNs out there.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 04-24-2016, 06:25 PM
4wardlight 4wardlight is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Server: Unkown
Posts: 6
Default EQ2 Maps Broken due to CloudFlare crap

Just reinstalled my ProXPN and set myself up to go through Chicago USA. Now it works like a charm! Definitely CloudFlare BS!!!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 04-24-2016, 07:05 PM
4wardlight 4wardlight is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Server: Unkown
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lordebon View Post
Try Landiin's updater: http://www.eq2interface.com/download...APUpdater.html

If that doesn't work you can always try a proxy, there's a few free VPNs out there.
By the way, running Landiin's updater (without a VPN) does not work either (see screenshot).
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CloudFlare.png
Views:	118
Size:	55.3 KB
ID:	8340  
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 04-25-2016, 05:03 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,631
Default

Yeah not much we can do about that - if they've flagged your IP or ISP for some reason we have no control over that.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 04-25-2016, 07:18 PM
4wardlight 4wardlight is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Server: Unkown
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lordebon View Post
Yeah not much we can do about that - if they've flagged your IP or ISP for some reason we have no control over that.
Sure you can, stop using them as a CDN content delivery and just host whatever file it is your using (jQuery, bootstrap, etc.) from your own server?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Unread 04-26-2016, 11:29 AM
Dolby's Avatar
Dolby Dolby is offline
Bacon Eater
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Admin
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,444
Default

4wardlight, can you scroll down in the news in the EQ2MAP app and see if a "Ray ID" is listed somewhere near the bottom? If I get the Ray ID I should be able to find more on why you were blocked and possibly tweak our WAF so it doesn't do that.

I tried searching on your posting IP address and did not find anything in the log so you must have had a different IP when using EQ2MAP?

The browser integrity check should be disabled for maps.eq2interface.com so it must be blocking you because of somethig else and if I can get the Ray ID I can look it up in the log.

Last edited by Dolby : 04-26-2016 at 11:33 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Unread 04-26-2016, 11:42 AM
4wardlight 4wardlight is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Server: Unkown
Posts: 6
Default

I was able to get this one:
CloudFlare Ray ID: 299b7c5004f90ade
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Unread 04-26-2016, 12:58 PM
Dolby's Avatar
Dolby Dolby is offline
Bacon Eater
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Admin
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,444
Default

How long ago did you get that ray id? I don't see it in the log.

I do see some "IP reputation" challenges from when you originally posted 4/24. Infact thats the only time I've ever seen that on eq2interface's WAF log. "IP reputation" challenges are usually because cloudflare is blocking a large scale ddos attack and your ip unfortunately is in the range that is flagged with a bad reputation. Or you may have something sharing that same public ip that is currently part of a ddos botnet?

If you have a fairly static ip address I can whitelist it for eq2interface. PM me the ip address if you'd like to go that route.

Last edited by Dolby : 04-26-2016 at 01:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Unread 04-26-2016, 01:09 PM
4wardlight 4wardlight is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Server: Unkown
Posts: 6
Default

I got that from "Landiin's updater". I cannot see any RayID from the normal updater as it immediately gets and error msg box and then I can't do anything - so I can't scroll down and see what it is.

I've seen before where US sites block my IP thinking it's from China (it's a similar IP range) but I am coming from South America. In this "world-wide" economy, it's nice to know that discrimination still has it's place . I am not blaming you, and thank you for looking into it, I am just tired of Google trying to save the world from things that aren't broken.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:45 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface