Quantcast DrumsUI - Terrors of Thalumbra update - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > DrumsUI

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 11-17-2015, 11:25 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,279
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default DrumsUI - Terrors of Thalumbra update

Hey all,

No update yet, but I plan on updating the gfx files to support the expansion changes.

I've not heard of any window being specifically broken, but I assume I'll have to fix the Examine window in some capacity.
I'll do my best to fix it this weekend. I'll appreciate any testing (probably Friday evening or Saturday).

This will probably be one of the last updates I personally provide.
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 11-18-2015, 06:08 AM
diashto diashto is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Server: Unkown
Posts: 12
Default

the only thing so far i've noticed is the tithe window having no background. its still functional, just no background, and for some reason guild xp isn't showing correctly.

Last edited by diashto : 11-18-2015 at 06:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 11-18-2015, 10:37 AM
flameweaver's Avatar
flameweaver flameweaver is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 13
Default Impact on Deity Window

Quote:
Originally Posted by diashto View Post
the only thing so far i've noticed is the tithe window having no background. its still functional, just no background, and for some reason guild xp isn't showing correctly.
There is also an issue with the new Deity Window, it would appear the DrumsUI is preventing the backdrop from loading - not sure why.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 11-19-2015, 02:49 AM
Lord Askelon's Avatar
Lord Askelon Lord Askelon is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Server: Butcherblock
Posts: 4
Default Yeah!!!

I can confirm Both , the Tithe ( Deity) window and the Equipment Infusion Window all have no Background.
__________________
Avaloc Darkstar, Paladin
Askelon Darkstar, Ranger
Melanthos Deathstalker, Shadowknight
Malathion Deathstalker, Necromancer
Caerdic Aethelwulf, Guardian
Knights of The Sable Lion Guild
Skyfire Server
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 11-19-2015, 04:44 AM
flameweaver's Avatar
flameweaver flameweaver is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 13
Default

Work around to the missing backdrop/transparent window is to delete/rename windowelements.dds in UI/DrumsUI/Images folder and put the file on ignore in the Drums Updater.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 11-20-2015, 07:44 PM
Eliziana's Avatar
Eliziana Eliziana is offline
A Grove Wisp
 
Join Date: May 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 25
Default

On merchants, where we had a tab called 'Buy Back' now that tab always reads 'Repair' for me.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 11-21-2015, 12:43 AM
Mysstie's Avatar
Mysstie Mysstie is offline
A Griffon
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Server: Oasis
Posts: 155
Default

Yeah the merchant window needs looking at. Here's way Drums is:

Code:
        <DataSource Name="TabSource">
            <Data Name="Buy" text="Buy" />
            <Data Name="Sell" text="Sell" />
            <Data Name="Repair" target="P3" text="Repair" />
            <Data Name="Reforge" target="SomeWidget" text="Reforge" />
            <Data Name="Restore" target="SomeWidget" text="Restore" />
            <Data Name="SpellLottery" text="Spell Transcribing" />
            <Data Name="Buyback" text="Buy Back" />
        </DataSource>
Here's the default with an extra "upgrade" tab:

Code:
        <DataSource Name="TabSource">
            <Data Name="Buy" text=":377c9c4214202474:    Buy   " />
            <Data Name="Sell" text=":377c9c42d93e8912:   Sell   " />
            <Data Name="Repair" target="P3" text=":377c9c427d069a35:   Repair   " />
            <Data Name="Reforge" target="SomeWidget" text=":868e2bebbbc6f7c7:Reforge" />
            <Data Name="Upgrade" target="SomeWidget" text=":868e2beb8724b279:Upgrade" />
            <Data Name="Restore" target="SomeWidget" text=":868e2bebb795e99c:Restore" />
            <Data Name="SpellLottery" text=":377c9c4254025d8d:Spell Transcribing" />
            <Data Name="Buyback" text=":377c9c424e61d892:Buy Back" />
        </DataSource>
I don't know if just changing this bit of code is enough, probably not. I tried it and the Sell window tab comes up empty on some merchants. I'll test the default out with the merchants to see what it should look like.

I changed the line right below the above code to:

Code:
        <TabbedPane ActiveTab="0" DataSource="TabSource" Location="4,6" Name="TabPane" PackLocation="left,top" PackSize="absolute,fixed" ScrollExtent="300,36" Size="300,36" Style="/WindowElements.WindowFrame.data.tab_data.tabbed_pane_style" />
So that the last tab button wouldn't get chopped of at a reforger.
__________________
- Mysstie

Last edited by Mysstie : 11-21-2015 at 01:11 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 11-21-2015, 06:23 PM
Summguy Summguy is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Server: Unkown
Posts: 1
Default Aerakyn Race Wing Appearance

First I want to start off by thanking you for all the time and effort you put into this UI. Now to business! The Aerakyn Race wing appearance option that allows you to swap between the 4 different appearance wing types isn't available in Drums UI, only the default UI under the appearance tab. While the workaround is to simply load the original UI, change the wings, then load drums back up, sometimes the change goes back to the default wings. I love drums UI and would like to see this implemented as well.
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 11-21-2015, 06:41 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,279
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Summguy View Post
First I want to start off by thanking you for all the time and effort you put into this UI. Now to business! The Aerakyn Race wing appearance option that allows you to swap between the 4 different appearance wing types isn't available in Drums UI, only the default UI under the appearance tab. While the workaround is to simply load the original UI, change the wings, then load drums back up, sometimes the change goes back to the default wings. I love drums UI and would like to see this implemented as well.
Thanks!
Thanks for the callout, I'll check into this as well.
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 11-22-2015, 03:12 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,279
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

I just updated the DrumsUI Updater files with my changes. please see the Updater thread for the notes.

I will wait to update the Manual version when I hear some feedback, and fix any bugs.

Thanks!
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 11-23-2015, 04:59 AM
flameweaver's Avatar
flameweaver flameweaver is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 13
Default Feedback

Deity window now has the correct backdrop image.

Merchant window now has correct names on the tabs and the tabs seem to be the appropriate tabs for the merchant type, eg merchant, mender, reforger etc.

Examine window now works with crashing the EQ2 client.

Drums, thanks for the update.

Last edited by flameweaver : 11-23-2015 at 05:18 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 11-23-2015, 07:16 PM
diashto diashto is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Server: Unkown
Posts: 12
Default

Would there be any way that you could make an xp bar for the tithe points? Somethign that could integrate with the regular xp bar?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Unread 11-23-2015, 10:54 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,279
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by diashto View Post
Would there be any way that you could make an xp bar for the tithe points? Somethign that could integrate with the regular xp bar?
The XP bar on the Updater/Full release has been updated so that the previous PVP xp bar is the Tithe xp bar.

Just resize your window until you see it, or click on the gem to toggle to the xp bar you want.
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Unread 11-24-2015, 05:57 AM
diashto diashto is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Server: Unkown
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drumstix42 View Post
The XP bar on the Updater/Full release has been updated so that the previous PVP xp bar is the Tithe xp bar.

Just resize your window until you see it, or click on the gem to toggle to the xp bar you want.
Hrm.. this is what I see on my screen:



adventure, TS, AA all seem to display fine.. I thought the red bar was guild xp, but that's not been updating correctly at all (guild is currently lvl 120), and I have no idea what the red 4.2% is representing because i have no XP debt.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Unread 11-24-2015, 09:07 AM
vasen vasen is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Server: Unkown
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flameweaver View Post
Deity window now has the correct backdrop image.

Merchant window now has correct names on the tabs and the tabs seem to be the appropriate tabs for the merchant type, eg merchant, mender, reforger etc.

Examine window now works with crashing the EQ2 client.

Drums, thanks for the update.
I'm having a different experience with the deity window.. it actually has icons now, which helps. But it still does not have a background (window is transparent). The infusion tab (same window, different tab) is missing a background as well. It's also missing the icon on the left for where to drag the item for infusing. I don't know if anything else is missing from that window, or if there are any other bugs, as I have not attempted to infuse anything.

The merchant window does work again, from what I've seen.

Never had the issue with the examine window crashing my client.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Unread 11-24-2015, 10:25 AM
flameweaver's Avatar
flameweaver flameweaver is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vasen View Post
I'm having a different experience with the deity window.. it actually has icons now, which helps. But it still does not have a background (window is transparent). The infusion tab (same window, different tab) is missing a background as well. It's also missing the icon on the left for where to drag the item for infusing. I don't know if anything else is missing from that window, or if there are any other bugs, as I have not attempted to infuse anything.

The merchant window does work again, from what I've seen.

Never had the issue with the examine window crashing my client.
Whoops, typo, should have said examine window works WITHOUT crashing the client.

Right now the game is down for an update but definitely didn't have any issues with merchant and deity/infusion windows earlier this morning. Maybe run the DrumsUI updater and check which files you have on ignore.

Last edited by flameweaver : 11-24-2015 at 10:28 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Unread 11-24-2015, 10:52 AM
vasen vasen is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Server: Unkown
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flameweaver View Post
Whoops, typo, should have said examine window works WITHOUT crashing the client.

Right now the game is down for an update but definitely didn't have any issues with merchant and deity/infusion windows earlier this morning. Maybe run the DrumsUI updater and check which files you have on ignore.
I only have three files ignored: eq2map_ignorelist.xml, eq2ui_popup_add_poi.xml, and eq2ui_inventory_market.xml. iirc, one or two of those are related to the eq2maps POIs, and that's why they're ignored. The other was for something with the broker window that i can't remember right now, but it'd be weird if they were making the deity+infusion window be transparent or missing icons.

One of my friends also has the same issue I have, so I'm unsure how yours is working and ours isn't.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Unread 11-24-2015, 08:10 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,279
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

Default UI colors or one of the alternatives?
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Unread 11-25-2015, 09:37 PM
vasen vasen is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Server: Unkown
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drumstix42 View Post
Default UI colors or one of the alternatives?
One of the alternatives. I'm using the black with silver borders variant.

Edit: Asked my friends...
One said he switched to black with gold borders, and that fixed it, but he does not remember which variant he was using before that was not working.
Another uses the default colors (blue background, gold borders) and he has a background on his infusion window.

Last edited by vasen : 11-25-2015 at 09:55 PM. Reason: reasons
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Unread 11-26-2015, 12:38 AM
Melckore Melckore is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Server: Oasis
Posts: 2
Default Bug?

Since the update the "Toggle Sets View" option of the main character window is continuously bugging out. When clicked it does nothing. Zoning doesn't seem to fix it, But camping to myself does for a few minutes.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Unread 11-26-2015, 03:24 AM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,279
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

I'm away on holiday for a bit.

Not sure why the Sets button would be acting different as I didn't change anything with that, but stranger things have happened.

As for the background missing, I'll try to double check the image files are all correct when I'm back. It probably won't be until at least Monday that I can take a peek.
I had to copy and paste layer updates and alpha layer updates to 3 images, across 12 sets, and it's been a while since I've done those updates. So I wouldn't be surprised if I mis-clicked at one point!
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Unread 11-26-2015, 09:38 AM
Tronz Tronz is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drumstix42 View Post
I'm away on holiday for a bit.

Not sure why the Sets button would be acting different as I didn't change anything with that, but stranger things have happened.

As for the background missing, I'll try to double check the image files are all correct when I'm back. It probably won't be until at least Monday that I can take a peek.
I had to copy and paste layer updates and alpha layer updates to 3 images, across 12 sets, and it's been a while since I've done those updates. So I wouldn't be surprised if I mis-clicked at one point!
What I have discovered with the missing background is that you need to go to Variants | Set Variants, uninstall what you have under the UI Color Themes, then install what you would like to have, whether it is another or the same one. Close and you will have update(s). Now the background in window will show.

On another topic: The Arcane, Noxious & Elemental display in the StatBar is being truncated. The value of 166717 is being displayed as 16671. By changing the Size = 1, 2 to Size = 2, 1 in the .../UI/DrumsUI/DrumsUI/Settings/DrumsUI_StatBarSettings.xml file corrects the displays to show the full amount.

Hopes this helps.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:18 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface