Quantcast Bank Bag Bug - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > DrumsUI

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 08-25-2010, 07:13 PM
Thorguard Thorguard is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: May 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 10
Default Bank Bag Bug

Hey Drums,

It seems my bank bags, 7, 8 , 9 , & 10 don't retain their icon size or shape when I log out and log back in later. They are defaulting to 42 and I change them in game using the "bag options" button to 32 and then I drag the bag to make it more square. It will stay like this the entire time I am logged in, but when I log out and log back in it changes back to 42... similarly, when I try to name the bag using the same bag options it doesn't seem to work.

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 08-25-2010, 08:39 PM
Mysstie's Avatar
Mysstie Mysstie is offline
A Griffon
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Server: Oasis
Posts: 158
Default

This is a game bug that even affects the Default UI. I had some bank bags that refused to remember their settings so here's what I did.

Loaded up the (server)_(character name)_eq2_uisettings.xml file in my EQ2 directory and removed all the lines that looked like:

Code:
<Window Name="Bag_clone_0_-3" alignment="0" alignment_offset="214,-4" size="154,374">
            <Properties bag_size="36" clone_version="4" icon_padding="0" icon_size="35" version="1" />
        </Window>
I did notice two of these Bag_clone entries had no Properties tag which was probably the two bags I was having problems with.

Saved the file after I made a back-up copy. This did cause all my bags to revert to default settings and placement; however, I was able to get all my bags where I wanted them. Apparently there's a limit somewhere, especially after changing to different sized bags as it seems to keep the old bag's settings. I found entries for 12-slot bags that I hadn't used in months.

Hope it helps.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 08-26-2010, 08:21 PM
Thorguard Thorguard is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: May 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 10
Default

So thats a GU57 bug? I dont recall having the problem prior to the release.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 08-26-2010, 09:55 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,279
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

It's a game bug that's been around for years.

http://www.eq2interface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=11090
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 08-26-2010, 10:38 PM
Mysstie's Avatar
Mysstie Mysstie is offline
A Griffon
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Server: Oasis
Posts: 158
Default

When I had my problem it was many updates ago. Well, before Halas came out. I think I noticed it when Sentinal's Fate came out and I was busy replacing all my bags with 44-slot bags.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:15 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface