Quantcast Fetish v12 Bugs - Page 8 - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > Fetish

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #176  
Unread 02-25-2015, 04:53 AM
Makaneth's Avatar
Makaneth Makaneth is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Server: Unkown
Posts: 7
Default Character Transfer Window faulty

Hey lordebon,

Sorry, to be the bearer of bad news, but I found another bug. I was trying to transfer my toons from Antonia Bayle back to Splitpaw, but Splitpaw and some other servers were not showing in the select window, after using the token. I was only able to see about 6 servers.
When I disabled Fetish, I was able to see Splitpaw and a total of 12 servers, and hence proceed with the transfer.
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Unread 02-25-2015, 05:54 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,641
Default

I'll try to take a look this weekend. I hadn't had a problem with it a year or so back but I honestly hadn't looked for other servers like Splitpaw. I don't have a good way to test it in-game (not going to buy a xfer token just to test) but I'll be able to check it in the xml and in UI builder at least.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Unread 02-25-2015, 06:42 PM
Makaneth's Avatar
Makaneth Makaneth is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Server: Unkown
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lordebon View Post
I'll try to take a look this weekend. I hadn't had a problem with it a year or so back but I honestly hadn't looked for other servers like Splitpaw. I don't have a good way to test it in-game (not going to buy a xfer token just to test) but I'll be able to check it in the xml and in UI builder at least.
It may just be a matter of sizing the window, or extending the scroll bar.
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Unread 02-26-2015, 07:42 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,641
Default

Just took a look and the version in Fetish is functionally identical to the default. Which servers are displayed is populated by the game not the UI/window so it should have displayed normally.

Since I don't have a char token to test with in game I'm going to need either a screenshot showing the issue or otherwise I'm just going to consider it unreproducible.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Unread 03-01-2015, 10:17 PM
Makaneth's Avatar
Makaneth Makaneth is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Server: Unkown
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lordebon View Post
Just took a look and the version in Fetish is functionally identical to the default. Which servers are displayed is populated by the game not the UI/window so it should have displayed normally.

Since I don't have a char token to test with in game I'm going to need either a screenshot showing the issue or otherwise I'm just going to consider it unreproducible.
That's too bad, really. By now, I have transferred all my toons. Each time, I had to disable fetish in order to see all the servers; Splitpaw in particular. When Fetish was enabled, I saw a total of 6 servers to choose from; when Fetish was disabled, I saw a total of 12 servers.

Quite a difference, don't you think?

My friend, who transferred with me, uses Profit. He did not have any problems in seeing all the servers.

I don't have a screenshot, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #181  
Unread 03-02-2015, 08:53 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,641
Default

Like I said, the window is identical to the default and hasn't been touch in years. I've used it in the past without any trouble, there should be a scrollbar to scroll through the full list of servers.

If SOE does a 1/2 off thing again I might move a crafter or two and will look at it then, but not going to spend money just to test something that appears it should be working, sorry
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #182  
Unread 05-03-2016, 03:00 PM
Storrmdancer Storrmdancer is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: May 2016
Server: Unkown
Posts: 1
Default Player window

I installed windows ten (complete wipe of hard drives - entirely new install of game/fetish/maps) and for some reason the player window will not load with the game. Im talking about the TLE server if that matters.

Yes, I can locate it with the awesome locator tool, but EVERY time I change character, log into the game (and apparently win ten isnt quite stable enough or I need to find a patch somewhere) I have to find it.

on Win 7 it was my xp bar which I didnt really care about, most of me were close enough to max.
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Unread 05-03-2016, 06:02 PM
krisla's Avatar
krisla krisla is offline
A Rumbleroot Sapling
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Storrmdancer View Post
I installed windows ten (complete wipe of hard drives - entirely new install of game/fetish/maps) and for some reason the player window will not load with the game. Im talking about the TLE server if that matters.

Yes, I can locate it with the awesome locator tool, but EVERY time I change character, log into the game (and apparently win ten isnt quite stable enough or I need to find a patch somewhere) I have to find it.

on Win 7 it was my xp bar which I didnt really care about, most of me were close enough to max.
how did you get the ui to load?


You help me get that far and i will solve the rest



===============
I got it working by renaming the folder to "fetish" then /loadui
===============
__________________
Krisla

Last edited by krisla : 05-03-2016 at 08:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Unread 05-03-2016, 08:05 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,641
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Storrmdancer View Post
I installed windows ten (complete wipe of hard drives - entirely new install of game/fetish/maps) and for some reason the player window will not load with the game. Im talking about the TLE server if that matters.

Yes, I can locate it with the awesome locator tool, but EVERY time I change character, log into the game (and apparently win ten isnt quite stable enough or I need to find a patch somewhere) I have to find it.

on Win 7 it was my xp bar which I didnt really care about, most of me were close enough to max.
Try renaming your uisettings.xml file and see if a fresh one helps - it sounds like the window is hiding off-screen or something. Fetish uses a different base resolution than the default so things can get pushed around.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #185  
Unread 05-03-2016, 08:08 PM
krisla's Avatar
krisla krisla is offline
A Rumbleroot Sapling
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 68
Default Thanks

I plan on tinkering around and adding things into this ui

I love the color scheme
__________________
Krisla
Reply With Quote
  #186  
Unread 11-27-2016, 12:02 PM
battosa battosa is offline
A Berserk Golem
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 58
Default

just to let you know the pop up when overing the ascension xp bar doesn't appear

if you could fix it someday it would be nice
Reply With Quote
  #187  
Unread 11-27-2016, 02:27 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,641
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by battosa View Post
just to let you know the pop up when overing the ascension xp bar doesn't appear

if you could fix it someday it would be nice
Not sure what you mean. What pop-up? If you're talking the tooltip that shows current/max and how much you've got left to earn in your current buff, that was working fine for me when its in ascension mode. Please elaborate which mode you have it in (which xp type, and max or minimized)?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #188  
Unread 11-28-2016, 08:14 AM
battosa battosa is offline
A Berserk Golem
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 58
Default

Yes I was talking about the tooltip, I was doing the first scroll on etheralist on the xp bar type shadownight as class, the bar doesn't move an inch and now tooltip appear,either in maximized or minimized, I'm on th last update,
The rest of the bar work fine

Tell me if you need more information, I'm at work now but I will try to give you information if possible

Last edited by battosa : 11-28-2016 at 10:21 AM. Reason: Edit
Reply With Quote
  #189  
Unread 11-28-2016, 01:35 PM
battosa battosa is offline
A Berserk Golem
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 58
Default

i just did a fresh install of fetish and it work now, don't know what messed with it, nevermind then
Reply With Quote
  #190  
Unread 11-30-2016, 06:17 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,641
Default

Sounds like you might have had an old version of that file or something was otherwise not causing it to load properly. The current version that's in the zip doesn't have SK as the placeholder (I forget exactly what I put in - something silly like Nerfblaster, you can see it during the initial load in sometimes). Glad the fresh copy fixed it
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #191  
Unread 12-02-2016, 10:57 PM
Artemisclyde Artemisclyde is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Server: Unkown
Posts: 7
Default claims window

did a fresh install, worked great until i found this bug. my claims window is jacked. i cant claim anything. it shows old stuff i already claimed, but the new stuff i'm eligible for wont claim. nothing will.

think i found the problem.....eq2ui_popup_claim.xml....9/24/2009 (yes i deleted it and now its working fine...just incase anyone else has issues, delete that 7 year old file)

Last edited by Artemisclyde : 12-02-2016 at 11:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #192  
Unread 12-03-2016, 12:40 AM
GorGusEyes1 GorGusEyes1 is offline
A Dervish Cutthroat
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Butcherblock
Posts: 35
Default

Thanks for the info for that fix. I was going to post it as a bug when I saw your post.
Reply With Quote
  #193  
Unread 12-04-2016, 07:04 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,641
Default

That one wasn't supposed to be in the Zip files anymore, looks like it snuck it's way back in when I'd uploaded 12.7. It's safe to delete, the UI will skin the default version to match the theme.

I've listed it as a "known bug" for visibility, and updated my local base zip so it won't carry forward to any future versions.
__________________

Last edited by lordebon : 12-04-2016 at 07:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:34 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface