Quantcast Fetish & ToV Beta - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > Fetish

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 10-17-2013, 07:38 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,636
Default Fetish & ToV Beta

Quick testing today on a copied character showed no issues using Fetish on Beta at this time. I did not test a channeler yet, and I imagine they may have some unique UI elements but the way Fetish is configured *should* allow them to automatically be incorporated from the Default. If anyone tries one before I get a chance to, let me know if they work or not.

Please post any issues you might come across during Beta in this thread as well. I know the loading screen splash image is messed up, that always gets broken in a GU and is easy for me to fix for the final release.
__________________

Last edited by lordebon : 11-11-2013 at 08:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 10-18-2013, 06:48 AM
Eshaac's Avatar
Eshaac Eshaac is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Test
Posts: 160
Default

I've found no issues with channeler, but I've not compared it to default yet to see if anything is missing. I've had nothing come up saying if something is not compatable. So far it looks good..

Eshaac
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 10-18-2013, 08:40 AM
jnils's Avatar
jnils jnils is offline
EQ2MAP Developer
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Server: Splitpaw
Posts: 1,331
Default

No map issue?
__________________
Pimigo / Splitpaw
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 10-18-2013, 12:03 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,636
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jnils View Post
No map issue?
Wasn't any in my brief testing jnils. Could it actually be, an expansion that's not a total headache for UI authors?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 10-18-2013, 04:09 PM
jnils's Avatar
jnils jnils is offline
EQ2MAP Developer
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Server: Splitpaw
Posts: 1,331
Default

So far the latest expansions has only been smaler tweaks for me
__________________
Pimigo / Splitpaw
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 10-18-2013, 04:51 PM
tknarr's Avatar
tknarr tknarr is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Server: Unrest
Posts: 849
Default

Same here. The heroic-character graphics changes involve more work, the UI changes to ToV seem to not be very major. I have to sort through diffs in detail, but I think mercenary slots is going to be the biggest change.
__________________
"Hey! I'm not illiterate. I had a book once. ...could've used some ketchup though..."
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 10-19-2013, 06:38 AM
Eshaac's Avatar
Eshaac Eshaac is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Test
Posts: 160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jnils View Post
No map issue?
I've had no map issues at all. And I've had no issues at all with the fetish UI or any of the other pieces I use from Drum or Profit.

Eshaac
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 11-10-2013, 12:36 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,636
Default

As a heads up, all of the fixable bugs I've found on beta have been fixed on my end and will be posted to download on Tuesday. The only bugs left in Beta that I'm aware of are the missing event icons for 321-340 AA dings in the guild window and some bugginess in the persona window, both of which are caused by/present in the default and can't be fixed on my end.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 11-12-2013, 03:29 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,636
Default

Until I push a 12.5.1, you may have to manually delete eq2ui_inventory.xml in order to be able to see the item reset UI. I accidentally forgot to remove it from the 12.5 ZIP.

The game is playable without deleting it, as you can reset the items individually via right click or use /reset_equipment (area) to do them in bulk, where (area) is equipped, inventory, bank, or sharedbank.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 11-25-2013, 05:56 PM
LizardKin LizardKin is offline
A Grove Wisp
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 29
Default

I'm playing a channeler on Antonia Bayle, and when I reached level 15 and my channeler bar appeared, I found I could not resize it, so it takes up an inordinate amount of space. Am I missing a file, or otherwise doing something wrong? I have set the icon size of the window to 22, but it's still huge.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 11-26-2013, 10:29 AM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,636
Default

I'll try to take a look, but the channeler bar is the same as in the default UI. Fetish does not modify it at this time.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 11-26-2013, 01:44 PM
LizardKin LizardKin is offline
A Grove Wisp
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 29
Default

Okay, if that's the way it is in default, then I'll work with it as is, thank you for your response.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface