EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads

Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > EQ2MAP > EQ2Map Troubleshooting

Unread 09-21-2008, 04:13 PM
A Coastal Crab

Server: Antonia Bayle
Unhappy EQ2 map update and vista 64

Hi im new to eq2 and windows vista 64 I am having a hard time understanding the install process with the eq2 map could some one please explain it simple step by step process as how to do it thanks
Unread 09-21-2008, 09:01 PM
Super Custom Member

Server: Befallen

All you have to do is download it from here: http://www.eq2interface.com/download...nOfficial.html and then just install it. XP, Vista32-64bit, doesn't matter just install it once you download it. Once it is installed open it up(run it) and let it download all the updates. Once it is finished it will start EQ2 for you. Once in-game jsut open your map and boom, there is your mod. I run Vista 64-bit and no issues
Unread 09-22-2008, 03:36 AM
A Griffon

Server: Valor

If you install it at the default location (which is /program files (x86)), you'll have to run it as administrator, as it saves its settings within its own directory, which is not allowed in Vista.
Unread 09-22-2008, 09:18 AM
EQ2MAP Developer
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces

Server: Splitpaw

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaldran View Post
you'll have to run it as administrator
Im not sure if that in nesesary anymore as 1.0.18 now includes a manifest that tells windows what rights the program needs to run.
But i don't have Vista so i don't know.
Unread 09-22-2008, 12:55 PM
A Griffon

Does not work for me. On a quick look through the manifest-file I don't even see that it requests admin-rights.
Unread 09-23-2008, 02:39 AM
EQ2MAP Developer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaldran View Post
Does not work for me. On a quick look through the manifest-file I don't even see that it requests admin-rights.
It does:

<trustInfo>
<security>
<applicationRequestMinimum>