Quantcast Mook Login w/ Saved Password & Autoplay - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Interface Discussion > Released

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 02-03-2005, 10:11 PM
Deathbane27's Avatar
Deathbane27 Deathbane27 is offline
aka Mook
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Server: Nektulos
Posts: 1,451
Default Mook Login w/ Saved Password & Autoplay

This file is available for download here:
http://www.eq2interface.com/download...fo.php?id=3421

After some initial setup, this mod allows you to save your password and use Autoplay when using EverQuest2.exe to launch the game directly between patches.

After following the normal installation procedure, take the following steps:

1- Open the new eq2ui_loginscene.xml file with Notepad or your favorite text editor
2- Search for YOURPASSWORDHERE and replace with your password (case-sensitive, of course)
3- A few lines below this are a series of buttons. (<Button LocalText="CharacterX" LocalTooltip="ServerX" ...) Replace Character1 with the name of one of your characters, and replace Server1 with the name of the server that character is on.
4- Repeat step 3 for all your other characters on the other buttons. (Character2 and Server2, Character3 and Server3, etc.) If you don't have 8 characters, just leave an extras alone.
5- Save the file.


Once you're done with the setup, just run EverQuest2.exe, click through the "advertisements" *snicker* , click the name of the character you want to play (or click the Clear button to go to the character selection screen), then click Connect or press Enter to play.




*Update: Added Clear button for switching to character selection screen

Disclaimer: The use of this mod will, naturally, leave your password sitting in an unencrypted plain text file on your computer. Do so at your own risk. There's a reason SOE doesn't let you save your password by default, and that reason is security. You and only you are responsible for the protection of your password. Always exercise appropriate security measures.
__________________
If it ain't broke, it needs more features!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 02-03-2005, 11:19 PM
Itanius's Avatar
Itanius Itanius is offline
Wrath of Evil
Premium Member
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Everfrost
Posts: 197
Default

Sweet!

Quick question, should we undo any changes to the eq2.ini file for auto-login as explained in this thread?

I removed those lines from my ini to avoid any conflicts, but I wasn't sure if you wanted to include information about that alternate method in your instructions.

Edit: [email protected]!!

Last edited by Itanius : 02-03-2005 at 11:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 02-03-2005, 11:56 PM
Deathbane27's Avatar
Deathbane27 Deathbane27 is offline
aka Mook
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Server: Nektulos
Posts: 1,451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Itanius
Quick question, should we undo any changes to the eq2.ini file for auto-login as explained in this thread?
Checking...

Whatever you set in eq2.ini is what will load up in the Character and World fields when it first loads up.

So leaving them in won't cause a problem, just an extra click if you're going to the Character Select screen. But it saves a click if you're going to use that character.
__________________
If it ain't broke, it needs more features!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 02-08-2005, 08:03 PM
Sixes Sixes is offline
A Grove Wisp
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Server: Blackburrow
Posts: 26
Default

Nice mod. Posted in beta forum and then realised it was release quality.

My characters are on multiple accounts. Any way it can be modified to change the username and password dependent on which character I select?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 02-09-2005, 03:08 AM
Deathbane27's Avatar
Deathbane27 Deathbane27 is offline
aka Mook
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Server: Nektulos
Posts: 1,451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sixes
Nice mod. Posted in beta forum and then realised it was release quality.

My characters are on multiple accounts. Any way it can be modified to change the username and password dependent on which character I select?
Yes, it can. I'll make the necessary changes and attach it here when it's complete.
__________________
If it ain't broke, it needs more features!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 02-09-2005, 03:23 AM
Deathbane27's Avatar
Deathbane27 Deathbane27 is offline
aka Mook
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Server: Nektulos
Posts: 1,451
Default

Modification complete.

Extra Instructions:

Each button now begins with: <Button Username="AccountX" Password="PassX" LocalText="CharacterX" LocalTooltip="ServerX"

Change the Username and Password values on each button to match the account that the character (LocalText field) is on. For your search-and-replace convenience, the first 4 buttons are "Account1" and "Pass1", and the buttons 5-8 are "Account2" and "Pass2".

The window will still initially load with YOURPASSWORDHERE (or whatever you replaced it with) in the password field and the last account used in the Username field.

Enjoy.
Attached Files
File Type: xml eq2ui_loginscene.xml (16.4 KB, 558 views)
__________________
If it ain't broke, it needs more features!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 02-10-2005, 05:48 PM
Skylah Skylah is offline
A Sea Turtle
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 34
Default

This is a great mod !

Many thanks for giving it to us
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 03-22-2005, 12:17 AM
Deathbane27's Avatar
Deathbane27 Deathbane27 is offline
aka Mook
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Server: Nektulos
Posts: 1,451
Default

I've uploaded a new version (pending approval atm) to accomodate the additional character slots. The download now includes extra file versions with a 6-button-per-row layout. Versions 18 and 30 are setup for multiple accounts.
__________________
If it ain't broke, it needs more features!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 03-22-2005, 12:33 AM
Itanius's Avatar
Itanius Itanius is offline
Wrath of Evil
Premium Member
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Everfrost
Posts: 197
Default

Why no 10-slot version, but there's a 12 slot version?

8 Standard + 2 All Access = 10 slots.

Regardless, thanks for the update!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 03-22-2005, 12:38 AM
Deathbane27's Avatar
Deathbane27 Deathbane27 is offline
aka Mook
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Server: Nektulos
Posts: 1,451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Itanius
Why no 10-slot version, but there's a 12 slot version?

8 Standard + 2 All Access = 10 slots.

Regardless, thanks for the update!
Actually that's 6 standard + 4 All Access.

I figure People with All Access and only 1 account should play on Test a bit.
__________________
If it ain't broke, it needs more features!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 04-13-2005, 06:08 PM
taco-man's Avatar
taco-man taco-man is offline
EQ2MAP Updater Author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1,349
Send a message via AIM to taco-man Send a message via MSN to taco-man Send a message via Yahoo to taco-man
Default

xoonissa: "Run everquest2.exe, click to the screen where it asks for your username and password, take a screenshot, and upload it here."

you ran eq2.exe
__________________
EQ2MAP Updater Download
EQ2MAP Website
How to Install a custom interface
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 04-14-2005, 01:37 AM
xoonissa xoonissa is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1
Default Sorry....

Sorry I was running EQ2.EXE

I didnt know there was a EVERQUEST2.EXE

My appologies.. It works fine now..

xoon
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface