EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads

Go Back   EQ2Interface > General Discussion > Help!?!?!

Unread 09-07-2005, 03:43 PM
A Brown Bear

Server: Antonia Bayle
Default .dds files - help please!!

Hey all -

I'm kinda a total newb to all this UI stuff - I have always left it for the rest to do and I have appreciated the outcomes! = However, I want to be able to edit my own background colors for the UI pieces that I download. I know they are all >dds files - was told by Milqueowst (hope I didnt dmg the name too much lol) that he uses an old version of Photoshop. I have photoshop 5.0 and downloaded the plugin for this - however I am unable to open the files or anything.

How do I use the plug in? or is my version of Photoshop just too old to use the plugin? Photoshop is so expensive that I don't want to upgrade it, and quite frankly, can't really afford to! So how do I open up the dds files with photoshop using the nvidia plugin?

Thanks in advance for any help I can get in using this plugin! or any advice

~Vamp
Unread 09-07-2005, 04:02 PM
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces

Server: Permafrost

Quote:
Originally Posted by trodriguezzz
I have photoshop 5.0 and downloaded the plugin for this - however I am unable to open the files or anything.
Well, that's the same version of Photoshop that I use, so while I don't know what your problem might be, I can state with fair confidence that it *isn't* the version of Photoshop you're using.

-- Darryl (Milquetowst)
Unread 09-07-2005, 04:05 PM
An Undead Settler
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces

you just have to put the plug-in in the plug-in directory i know on Photoshop 7.0 its "C:\Program Files\Adobe\Photoshop 7.0\Plug-Ins\Adobe ImageReady Only\File Formats\"
Unread 09-07-2005, 04:28 PM
A Brown Bear

Quote:
Originally Posted by DBurgdorf