Quantcast stand alone - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > General Discussion > Request

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 05-06-2016, 11:29 AM
krisla's Avatar
krisla krisla is offline
A Rumbleroot Sapling
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 68
Default stand alone

I'm looking for a stand alone button that works with current GU.

Looking for the ability to swap to a few different performance profiles.


Sliders that can work with render distance, lighting, shaders, etc


I have tried a few buttons but they are kind of old and/or have things i don't want or need, such as outdated harvest info popup or an outdated info center.


I find myself needing to switch graphic profiles often, to help regulate my GPU.


Harvesting, Questing, Crafting, Grouping, Raiding, Decorating


Would be thrilled if i could find something that will work.


I am not looking for "so and so's ui has one, why don't you just use that ui" because I'm really liking the one I have made from various pieces.


__________________
Krisla
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 05-11-2016, 10:18 AM
EQAditu's Avatar
EQAditu EQAditu is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Permafrost
Posts: 256
Default

You might be better off doing this without a UI piece. For instance /do_file_commands macros.

All EQ2 settings are just slash commands which is why the UI can manage them. If all you want are profiles, you could set up a profile, take your graphics related options from your recent config file and save it as a text file in your EQ2 folder. Do this for each profile and use /do_file_commands on the text files to apply the config settings.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 05-16-2016, 11:39 AM
krisla's Avatar
krisla krisla is offline
A Rumbleroot Sapling
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EQAditu View Post
You might be better off doing this without a UI piece. For instance /do_file_commands macros.

All EQ2 settings are just slash commands which is why the UI can manage them. If all you want are profiles, you could set up a profile, take your graphics related options from your recent config file and save it as a text file in your EQ2 folder. Do this for each profile and use /do_file_commands on the text files to apply the config settings.


Yeah I been trying to get that to work, but i do know how exactly. kinda gave up
__________________
Krisla
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 06-30-2016, 12:04 AM
aseop aseop is offline
A Forest Scavenger
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 18
Default

Krisla,

What exactly is failing? The file has to be placed in your top level eq2 installation directory. In addition you need to use the actual / commands related to the particular performance options you are changing... give me a few days and I can post a sample file for you to try.

Ereon
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:47 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface