Quantcast a newbie with fetish asking for help - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > Fetish

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 01-26-2006, 07:51 AM
AveugleEtSourd AveugleEtSourd is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 10
Default a newbie with fetish asking for help

hello Zonx, and first of all i wanted to thank you for this beutiful work
as i said, i'm very new with fetish nightfall release. i'd first install 5.2 3 days ago and 5.3 yesterday deleting my previous fetish file.
While playing i encoutered 4 problem

* since i'm with 5.3 my personnabar disappeared

* while i was in a group yesterday this message start poping more and more "Storms_berrytiger_eq2_uisettings.ini" could not be written to, your UI, settings can't be saved

*i'va got a bug when i'l=m switching the size of the map.Can't get back to the normal size and just can see a little frame of it

* the quick bar to set adifferent map location just show on the path button of the map window and i can't move it.

so, can you help me to find solutions for these problem coz i really like your work and want to keep going on with it.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 01-26-2006, 10:41 AM
Savie Savie is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 229
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AveugleEtSourd
* while i was in a group yesterday this message start poping more and more "Storms_berrytiger_eq2_uisettings.ini" could not be written to, your UI, settings can't be saved
I'm assuming Berrytiger is your game name, I've had this problem and so have a lot of other people. It's something on EQ2's side, not the UI.
__________________
~ Savie
92 Warden, Nagafen.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 01-26-2006, 11:50 AM
AveugleEtSourd AveugleEtSourd is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 10
Default

thanks for your answer
it doesn't resolve the problem but it seems that actually there isn't so much to do.
what about the 3 others problems i'm facing ?
do you have any idea for them?
is there a command to show or hide the personnabar?
and what about the 2 maps bug?
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 01-26-2006, 12:22 PM
Kazgore Kazgore is offline
A Crazed Gnoll
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 23
Default

I have had guildies that had this problem too and deleting the file does fix the problem. So far I have not heard that it has come back on any of them. Be warned though, that is the file that saves all the information for your layout so you will have to redo all of it...

Quote:
Originally Posted by AveugleEtSourd
thanks for your answer
it doesn't resolve the problem but it seems that actually there isn't so much to do.
what about the 3 others problems i'm facing ?
do you have any idea for them?
is there a command to show or hide the personnabar?
and what about the 2 maps bug?
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 01-26-2006, 01:13 PM
Savie Savie is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 229
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AveugleEtSourd

* since i'm with 5.3 my personnabar disappeared

*i'va got a bug when i'l=m switching the size of the map.Can't get back to the normal size and just can see a little frame of it

* the quick bar to set adifferent map location just show on the path button of the map window and i can't move it.

This version (5.3) was just released yesterday, these are just a couple minor bugs that will most likely have a fix within a few days, when Zonx has a chance to look at them.

Also you may try posting here http://www.eq2interface.com/forums/s...9957#post39957
That is the official help thread for fetish nightfall.

Quote:
Originally Posted by AveugleEtSourd
* while i was in a group yesterday this message start poping more and more "Storms_berrytiger_eq2_uisettings.ini" could not be written to, your UI, settings can't be saved
Best thing I can tell you to do, is camp and reboot EQ. I've only had this happen 3 times, and when it did, I just rebooted my game and didn't have anymore issues with it for that night. Last time this happened to me was about 2 weeks ago, I thought they had a patch for it. Maybe a full file scan would help you? Not sure.


Hope this helps
__________________
~ Savie
92 Warden, Nagafen.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:02 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface