Quantcast Error when connecting - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > EQ2MAP > EQ2Map Troubleshooting

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 05-31-2005, 03:24 AM
Darkkid Darkkid is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1
Default Error when connecting

the underlying connection was closed: An unexpected error occured on a receive.

i got this error msg when i started the auto-updater,please help...

Thx
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 05-31-2005, 09:18 AM
taco-man's Avatar
taco-man taco-man is offline
EQ2MAP Updater Author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1,349
Send a message via AIM to taco-man Send a message via MSN to taco-man Send a message via Yahoo to taco-man
Default

does it say action canceled in updater, like the picture below?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	this.jpg
Views:	255
Size:	69.0 KB
ID:	2801  
__________________
EQ2MAP Updater Download
EQ2MAP Website
How to Install a custom interface
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 05-31-2005, 01:55 PM
Plomien's Avatar
Plomien Plomien is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Blackburrow
Posts: 1
Default

i am getting this as well

Error Getting File List:
The underlying connection was closed: An unexpected error occurred on a receive.

and it is as is in the image

Last edited by Plomien : 05-31-2005 at 01:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 05-31-2005, 02:47 PM
taco-man's Avatar
taco-man taco-man is offline
EQ2MAP Updater Author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1,349
Send a message via AIM to taco-man Send a message via MSN to taco-man Send a message via Yahoo to taco-man
Default

if it looks like the image i posted above then the program cant connect to the eq2map site, something is blocking it, it needs to have permission to access the internet if you have a firewall, i believe one was included with windows xp service pack 2 so make sure the updater has permission to access the internet.
__________________
EQ2MAP Updater Download
EQ2MAP Website
How to Install a custom interface
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 05-31-2005, 03:05 PM
Magus Magus is offline
A Griffon
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Mistmoore
Posts: 541
Default

The XP firewall does not filter outbound traffic, so it cannot cause that error
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:23 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface