Quantcast Installing ProfitUI Community Edition - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > ProfitUI

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 03-13-2016, 10:15 AM
Therendil's Avatar
Therendil Therendil is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 405
Default Installing ProfitUI Community Edition

Since this is a whole new spin of ProfitUI, the new utility will install the UI into a new folder called ProfitUI_CE. It will not delete your old ProfitUI folder. I have deliberately made that a separate step.

Once you have downloaded the new utility, I suggest the following:
* If you have customized any files that are not included in the regular build, copy those off to a safe place. The release notes list what's included and what's not.
* Remove ProfitUI. I have written a small script to do this or you can do it manually. If you want to use the script, download Nuke_Profit.BAT and run it from your EQ2 folder.
* Drop a copy of the new ProfitUI CE utility into the UI folder for the EQ2 installation you want to update. If you have a Test or Beta installation, each of those will need its own copy of the utility in its UI folder.
* Run the utility to install ProfitUI Community Edition (and EQ2MAP if you use that.) Again, if you have Test or Beta setups, run the utility from the corresponding UI folders.
* Restore your personal customizations. Don't forget to mark those files in the manifest so the utility will ignore them.

You're now good to go.

Update 2016-05-09: New version of ProfitUI CE Utility. Release notes:
ProfitUI Community Edition Utility v1.0.0.1

* Closing the utility while minimized no longer results in the window being permanently hidden
* The "classic" ProfitUI color theme is applied to the UI automatically during first-time setup
* Color themes and custom skins are now applied exclusively from the Themes page of the utility
* Added profit.dds to list of files that can be customized when creating a custom UI skin
* Corrected a visual bug with a textbox on the Settings page
Attached Files
File Type: zip Nuke_Profit.zip (422 Bytes, 1028 views)
File Type: zip ProfitUI CE Utility.zip (130.4 KB, 1367 views)
__________________

Last edited by Therendil : 05-09-2016 at 10:49 AM. Reason: Uploaded new version of utility
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 03-14-2016, 02:51 PM
offkilterkitty offkilterkitty is offline
A Sea Turtle
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 34
Default

Should I have a shortcut for this on my desktop?
Will it run when the launcher is started?

I guess I am just confused as to how to get back to it without having to come back here and repulling the zip file.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 03-14-2016, 03:30 PM
offkilterkitty offkilterkitty is offline
A Sea Turtle
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 34
Default

It looks...normal. Even my personal window looks the way I am accustomed to.

YAY!

So the shortcut to the updater question still remains.

How do I change the themes? Or at least see what they are (storms & fossil)? I have used blue for years too. Oh wait, that is in the updater, which I am not sure how to find again.

I am also testing the Performance module by Aesop. That bit works ok, I did choose to skip the one file that it changed.

So overall? Happy! It works! (other than the part I am very close to nagging about)

Thank you!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 03-14-2016, 08:09 PM
Therendil's Avatar
Therendil Therendil is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 405
Default

The updater is a free-standing program that can run from just about anywhere. Since it does not need to be installed in the conventional sense, it does not create start menu items or desktop shortcuts. Once you unZIP the program, just put it some place that's convenient for you. You can make shortcuts to it the usual way.

The themes are options in the updater.

Glad you like it. I am *so* happy to be able to do this.

-= Therendil =-
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 03-14-2016, 10:45 PM
offkilterkitty offkilterkitty is offline
A Sea Turtle
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 34
Default

Thank you!

Just pulled it from the zip file again and dropped it on the desktop.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 03-15-2016, 10:52 AM
Therendil's Avatar
Therendil Therendil is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 405
Default

There you go. Glad it worked out for you.

You mentioned "the Performance module by Aesop." I'm not familiar with that. What file does it modify?

-= Therendil =-
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 03-16-2016, 01:49 PM
offkilterkitty offkilterkitty is offline
A Sea Turtle
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 34
Default

http://www.eq2interface.com/download...nceCenter.html

It modifies the socials window by adding a button (Performances) that moves the Socials and Notes tabs into another window along with a third tab for his performances UI.

The Emotes and Macro tabs stay on the front window.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 03-16-2016, 06:56 PM
Therendil's Avatar
Therendil Therendil is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 405
Default

Thanks for the info on that. I also happened to pick up on it by clicking on a link in one of Aesop's posts.

-= Therendil =-
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 03-17-2016, 09:15 PM
DesiusG DesiusG is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Server: Unkown
Posts: 2
Default Certificates?

Therendil, can you shed some light on what the utility is trying to do here?

This is behavior flagged by Comodo for approval.

Code:
Date	Action	Target						
3/17/2016 20:58:43	Access Memory	C:\Windows\explorer.exe						
3/17/2016 20:58:43	Access COM Interface	C:\Windows\SysWOW64\dllhost.exe						
3/17/2016 20:58:41	Access COM Interface	C:\Windows\SysWOW64\dllhost.exe						
3/17/2016 20:58:37	Access Memory	C:\Windows\explorer.exe						
3/17/2016 20:58:34	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Policies\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\trust						
3/17/2016 20:58:29	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\trust						
3/17/2016 20:58:28	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Policies\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\trust						
3/17/2016 20:58:24	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\trust						
3/17/2016 20:58:21	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Policies\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\TrustedPeople						
3/17/2016 20:58:21	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\trust						
3/17/2016 20:58:21	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Policies\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\trust						
3/17/2016 20:58:20	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Policies\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\trust						
3/17/2016 20:58:15	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\trust						
3/17/2016 20:58:13	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\TrustedPeople						
3/17/2016 20:58:11	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Policies\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\TrustedPeople						
3/17/2016 20:58:07	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\TrustedPeople						
3/17/2016 20:58:05	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\TrustedPeople						
3/17/2016 20:58:05	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Policies\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\TrustedPeople						
3/17/2016 20:58:03	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Policies\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\TrustedPeople						
3/17/2016 20:57:59	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\SmartCardRoot						
3/17/2016 20:57:59	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\TrustedPeople						
3/17/2016 20:57:55	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\SmartCardRoot						
3/17/2016 20:57:54	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\AuthRoot						
3/17/2016 20:57:54	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Policies\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\Root						
3/17/2016 20:57:54	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\SmartCardRoot						
3/17/2016 20:57:53	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\SmartCardRoot						
3/17/2016 20:57:49	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Policies\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\Root						
3/17/2016 20:57:46	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\Root						
3/17/2016 20:57:45	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\AuthRoot						
3/17/2016 20:57:41	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\Root						
3/17/2016 20:57:38	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Policies\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\Disallowed						
3/17/2016 20:57:38	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\Root						
3/17/2016 20:57:37	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\Root						
3/17/2016 20:57:33	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Policies\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\Disallowed						
3/17/2016 20:57:30	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\Disallowed						
3/17/2016 20:57:30	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Policies\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\Disallowed						
3/17/2016 20:57:30	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\Disallowed						
3/17/2016 20:57:29	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\Disallowed						
3/17/2016 20:57:25	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Policies\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\Disallowed						
3/17/2016 20:57:22	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Policies\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\CA						
3/17/2016 20:57:22	Modify Key	HKLM\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft						
3/17/2016 20:57:21	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\Disallowed						
3/17/2016 20:57:17	Modify Key	HKLM\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft						
3/17/2016 20:57:14	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Policies\Microsoft						
3/17/2016 20:57:14	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\CA						
3/17/2016 20:57:13	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Policies\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\CA						
3/17/2016 20:57:09	Modify Key	HKLM\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\CA						
3/17/2016 20:57:06	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Policies\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\CA						
3/17/2016 20:57:05	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Policies\Microsoft						
3/17/2016 20:57:01	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Policies\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\CA						
3/17/2016 20:56:58	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\My						
3/17/2016 20:56:58	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\CA						
3/17/2016 20:56:57	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\CA						
3/17/2016 20:56:52	Modify Key	HKUS\S-1-5-21-2794694279-3940344012-3234229390-1000\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\My
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 03-17-2016, 10:21 PM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 227
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DesiusG View Post
Therendil, can you shed some light on what the utility is trying to do here?

This is behavior flagged by Comodo for approval.

This is the .NET platform accessing the system certificates allowing you to safely run the app. If you run CIS in full paranoid HIPS mode you're going to get messages like this. The utility does not read or modify the registry.


.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 03-18-2016, 10:53 AM
DesiusG DesiusG is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Server: Unkown
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darqwood View Post
This is the .NET platform accessing the system certificates allowing you to safely run the app. If you run CIS in full paranoid HIPS mode you're going to get messages like this. The utility does not read or modify the registry.


.
Thanks, I had a feeling it was .net, but wanted to verify.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 04-03-2016, 03:01 PM
Therendil's Avatar
Therendil Therendil is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 405
Default

I have edited the first message in this thread to add an important clarification: The new utility needs to be run from the UI folder of the EQ2 installation you want to update. That means separate copies for Test or Beta servers, in the respective UI folders.

-= Therendil =-
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Unread 04-06-2016, 10:50 AM
Te'ana Te'ana is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 15
Default Thank You

Thank you all for your hard work! It is VERRY appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Unread 04-07-2016, 09:41 AM
krisla's Avatar
krisla krisla is offline
A Rumbleroot Sapling
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 68
Default Screen Resolution Saved Profiles

Was looking for the premade layouts for different resolutions.
__________________
Krisla
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Unread 04-08-2016, 01:17 PM
Therendil's Avatar
Therendil Therendil is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 405
Default

Hm. They should be there. There was some discussion about including them, but I thought we came down on the side of making them part of the default setup. Darq, am I remembering correctly?

-= Therendil =-
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Unread 04-08-2016, 04:11 PM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 227
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Therendil View Post
Hm. They should be there. There was some discussion about including them, but I thought we came down on the side of making them part of the default setup. Darq, am I remembering correctly?

-= Therendil =-

The user should type /load_uisettings and make a choice from the list. There are 9 ProfitUI profiles, and yes they are downloaded by default.


.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Unread 04-08-2016, 06:44 PM
Therendil's Avatar
Therendil Therendil is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 405
Default

Shows you how long it has been since I've had to do that....

-= Therendil =-
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Unread 04-10-2016, 08:06 PM
mh272 mh272 is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Server: Unkown
Posts: 5
Default

Hi,

In the profit persona window, there is stat "bleed through" on the construct page. What I mean is, if you click on stats I, stats II, Merc Stats, and Pet stats and then click on construct, you can see the stats of that page behind the image of the construct.

If anyone can fix this, can you please tell me what you did and where? I am trying to make my own persona window, and I am quite far, but I have bleed through of things myself and do not understand what to do to make this stop.

Thanks!

edit: I actually fixed my problem kinda, but I would like to know how you guys in profit do it, if someone doesn't mind telling me.


Last edited by mh272 : 04-11-2016 at 03:11 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Unread 04-29-2016, 09:31 AM
Basmol Basmol is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Server: Unkown
Posts: 8
Default Update Problem

I'm having an issue where each time I run the Utility it always tells me that I have new versions of the following:

eq2ui_mainhud_breath.xml
Folder: TrueType (tm) fonts

I do the update, it says they downloaded. But yet the next time I run the Utility again and check for updates it tells me there are still new versions and wants to update / download them again.

Any ideas on what is happening here?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Unread 04-29-2016, 02:37 PM
offkilterkitty offkilterkitty is offline
A Sea Turtle
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 34
Default

I am seeing this also.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Unread 04-29-2016, 04:48 PM
Therendil's Avatar
Therendil Therendil is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 405
Default

I'll have to check that. The file in question was one we used as a test for something in the utility. I recall Darq mentioning recently that the file didn't seem to synch correctly and told me what to do about it. I need to go check my notes on that so I can fix it.

-= Therendil =-
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Unread 04-29-2016, 07:44 PM
kchcih kchcih is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Server: Guk
Posts: 8
Default Install Profit CE and get EQ2 Default UI

I just tried installing and reinstalling the new Profit CE (thanks so much for doing this!) but in game I can only get the EQ2 default UI. I'm running Windows 7 64 bit. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Unread 04-30-2016, 05:15 PM
Zidu Zidu is offline
A Weald Wolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Server: Unkown
Posts: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kchcih View Post
I just tried installing and reinstalling the new Profit CE (thanks so much for doing this!) but in game I can only get the EQ2 default UI. I'm running Windows 7 64 bit. Any suggestions?
Run the Updater and click Files to the right. Make sure it lists the correct install location and also click the link Make this UI the default.

The top two lines of your eq2.ini should say:
cl_ui_skinname ProfitUI_CE
cl_ui_subdir UI/
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Unread 05-01-2016, 11:26 AM
vjcunoll1 vjcunoll1 is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Server: Unkown
Posts: 1
Question Experience Vials

First of all, THANK YOU!!!!! VERY MUCH!!!!! I just uninstalled Profit and tried the default ui to see the exp vial stats and I HATED IT. :-( So, I've reinstalled the updated Profit and am already happy again. LOL Just one question...are you planning on updating the exp window to include the new exp vials info?

Venus
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Unread 05-02-2016, 10:13 AM
Therendil's Avatar
Therendil Therendil is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 405
Default

That fix has been done. I tested the new XP window last night. That fix will be at the updater shortly if it isn't already.

-= Therendil =-
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:26 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface