Quantcast Extra Hotbars - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > General Discussion > Request

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 09-23-2017, 10:02 AM
Sigrdrifa Sigrdrifa is offline
A Nerius Seer
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 85
Default Extra Hotbars

Since each hotbar is its own XML window, is it possible to create add-ins that would give us maybe 2-4 extra hotbars? With Ascensions especially, I need more room!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 09-23-2017, 10:59 AM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 245
Default

I have tried to do this but the game won't recognize the icon banks past the 10th one.

You might want to look at the DarqUI Icon Bar which was built to mitigate this exact problem. There are 24 slots that can be set up with pretty much anything that can go into a standard hotbar. I have mine set up with all of my self-buffs, which frees up at least one hotbar for Ascensions. And since it has only my self-buffs, the window stays hidden 99% of the time.

I also use the hotkey save and load from DarqUI to save hotbar sets by Ascension name -- my hotbar #10 is reserved for Ascension spells in each saved hotbar set. I can load a hotkey set by whichever Ascension class I am running, without typing any commands. Take a look!

Image: DarqUI Icon Bar



.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 09-23-2017, 11:22 AM
Sigrdrifa Sigrdrifa is offline
A Nerius Seer
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 85
Default

Hmm. Swapping hotbars essentially on the fly. That would work!

I have a bunch of stuff that I ONLY use when raiding, and other stuff I use when I'm just soloing/hanging around/role playing. This could work. I'll check it out!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 09-23-2017, 12:28 PM
Sigrdrifa Sigrdrifa is offline
A Nerius Seer
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 85
Default

Darq, is there any easy way to shrink the icon bar? On my hotbars, I use an icon size of 30 with no padding. I know I can drag it into the UIBuilder and probably tinker with it, but thought I'd ask first.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 09-23-2017, 03:49 PM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 245
Default

Click the blue gem in the upper left-hand corner and you should see sliders for icon size and padding in the window manager. Or you can do it from the utility.


.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:40 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface