Quantcast Bottom TyeJae Steel mod - Perdition (1280*1024) and (1600*1200) - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Interface Discussion > Released

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 02-25-2005, 08:43 AM
perdition's Avatar
perdition perdition is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 217
Default Bottom TyeJae Steel mod - Perdition (1280*1024) and (1600*1200)

Hello All

I start this new thread not to mix Original Tyejae Steel, Enhanced TyeJae Steel by Aalwein and TyeJae steel Bottom version by me.

We will start this new thread with a redesign of the bottom part.

There is some more tunning to do (button name , implied target sign, etc..)

This new one use a popup for the implied target and he's parent design.

This give to the bottom a smaller size and a better tyejae steel style.

what do you think about it ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	EQ2_000114.jpg
Views:	3239
Size:	187.2 KB
ID:	1440  Click image for larger version

Name:	EQ2_000115.jpg
Views:	2384
Size:	190.1 KB
ID:	1441  

Last edited by perdition : 02-26-2005 at 07:09 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 02-25-2005, 10:03 AM
Khandor's Avatar
Khandor Khandor is offline
A Grove Wisp
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 27
Default

Looks awesome. I like how the chat window / hotbar window are higher than the other stats with the angle piece. Looks really nice, I can't wait till it's ready for d/l. :b

The pop up implied is a good idea, it seems that there is a problem with the "no implied target" message, but I'm sure you know of that.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 02-25-2005, 10:52 AM
perdition's Avatar
perdition perdition is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 217
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Khandor
Looks awesome. I like how the chat window / hotbar window are higher than the other stats with the angle piece. Looks really nice, I can't wait till it's ready for d/l. :b

The pop up implied is a good idea, it seems that there is a problem with the "no implied target" message, but I'm sure you know of that.
Don't forget that it's your fault Khandor if i'm working again and again on it, your angle idear was so good that I made this new bottom with angles

If I do not encounter any problem I will upload it tomorrow
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 02-25-2005, 10:57 AM
nikecmh nikecmh is offline
A Rumbleroot Sapling
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 65
Default

I'd love if a version was 1600x1200, if not I can't use it

Nevertheless, it looks awesome
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 02-25-2005, 11:17 AM
perdition's Avatar
perdition perdition is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 217
Default

Hello Nikecmh

I will maybe release a little patch for the 1600*1200 version.

In fact I think that making the Journal active quest resizable will allow you to play with his size and the size of the secondary chat window to have it for 1600. For the bottom, using 6 one lines Hotkey bar instead of 3 double lines hotkey bar plus playing with the mainchat size can make something for 1600.

If you are interesting in it , I will check for that
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 02-25-2005, 12:21 PM
Khandor's Avatar
Khandor Khandor is offline
A Grove Wisp
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 27
Thumbs Up

hehe. Hey, it's not like I forced you to do it ya know. :b

But the UI looks really good how you got it in the screens. Better than what I was expecting.

**EDIT** Just to be annoying, after review of the pics again. The implied target need to come over to the right just slightly. You got a gap between the hotbar and the implied target. :b **EDIT**
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 02-26-2005, 07:06 AM
perdition's Avatar
perdition perdition is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 217
Default

Update V4

Hello All

Here is the V4 release which contains a complete reskinning of the UI, smaller, with better TyeJae style.

Package has been uploaded and he's waiting for approval

It's also working for 1600 * 1200 now !

You will find two ini file depending of your resolution.

Delete entirely the old UI , put the new one and.......Enjoy !!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	EQ2_000117.jpg
Views:	1088
Size:	209.7 KB
ID:	1447  Click image for larger version

Name:	EQ2_000118.jpg
Views:	786
Size:	213.4 KB
ID:	1448  Click image for larger version

Name:	EQ2_000119.jpg
Views:	785
Size:	273.8 KB
ID:	1449  Click image for larger version

Name:	EQ2_000120.jpg
Views:	970
Size:	275.6 KB
ID:	1450  

Last edited by perdition : 02-26-2005 at 07:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 02-26-2005, 07:45 AM
Arcturis Arcturis is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Server: Kithicor
Posts: 9
Default 1600 x 1200

THen i'll be trying this for sure. Haven't found a skin that i realy like size i have to run at this rez. Well, don't HAVE to, but ...

A
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 02-26-2005, 07:55 AM
Deathbane27's Avatar
Deathbane27 Deathbane27 is offline
aka Mook
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Server: Nektulos
Posts: 1,451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arcturis
THen i'll be trying this for sure. Haven't found a skin that i realy like size i have to run at this rez. Well, don't HAVE to, but ...

A
But windowed mode is just so handy and you don't want the game only covering half your screen, right? That's why I'm stuck at 1280x1024 instead of scaling it down to preserve framerate.
__________________
If it ain't broke, it needs more features!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 02-26-2005, 10:24 AM
Khandor's Avatar
Khandor Khandor is offline
A Grove Wisp
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 27
Talking

oooooo.. looks good. I can't wait to try it.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 02-26-2005, 03:01 PM
aalwein aalwein is offline
He Who Holds the XML
Premium Member
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Nektulos
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deathbane27
But windowed mode is just so handy and you don't want the game only covering half your screen, right? That's why I'm stuck at 1280x1024 instead of scaling it down to preserve framerate.
tried wineq? http://www.lavishsoft.com
__________________

Aalwein | Bartolomeu
"Vae puto deus fio."
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 02-26-2005, 04:14 PM
perdition's Avatar
perdition perdition is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 217
Default

HOTKEY fix

Please find attached the Hotkey fix
Attached Files
File Type: xml eq2ui_mainhud_hotkey.xml (8.4 KB, 812 views)

Last edited by perdition : 02-26-2005 at 04:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Unread 02-26-2005, 04:48 PM
nikecmh nikecmh is offline
A Rumbleroot Sapling
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 65
Default

1600x1200

THANK YOU
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Unread 02-26-2005, 06:04 PM
nikecmh nikecmh is offline
A Rumbleroot Sapling
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 65
Default

Just installed the mod and I love it. Thanks for the 1600x1200 version.

The only thing that im missing that I liked was the mod found here http://www.eq2interface.com/forums/s...ead.php?t=1415

Is there anyway for me to have your UI , but with the words showing up. I tried using his UI but the hotkeys are 2 big and it distorts the whole setup. Also I know the hotkeys you have are kinda small when in 1600x1200 but I love this UI that I am willing to cope with it. Just having some tiny words would seal the deal for me.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Unread 02-26-2005, 10:28 PM
Khandor's Avatar
Khandor Khandor is offline
A Grove Wisp
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 27
Thumbs Up

Love the UI. I can't find anything to make it better than it is right now.

I like how you put the implied target on top of the target window and gave it an angled corner, makes the whole UI flow nicely as one. If you can stand leaving the text size at 15, you can take the secondary chat window and shrink it up to where the bottom of the chat lines up perfectly with the clock window. That's what I did and then added the compass underneath that and it looks great. I love it.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Unread 02-27-2005, 02:35 PM
bjones bjones is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1
Default Love V4

I like V4 even more than I liked v3 and i didn't think that possible. One thing I noticed though in both v3 and v4. The text for experience, at certain percentages have a glitch in them as seen below in both my adventuring bar and tradeskill.

James

Last edited by Deathbane27 : 01-23-2007 at 03:32 PM. Reason: Removed an image tag that was causing a username/password box to pop up.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Unread 02-27-2005, 02:57 PM
perdition's Avatar
perdition perdition is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 217
Default

I will have a look on it
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Unread 02-27-2005, 03:18 PM
Tobiah's Avatar
Tobiah Tobiah is offline
A Rumbleroot Sapling
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 65
Default

Pretty.. very pretty
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Unread 02-27-2005, 04:16 PM
urlryn urlryn is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 7
Default

Great UI

what is the easiest I can fix all the text back to english?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Unread 02-27-2005, 05:46 PM
Tobiah's Avatar
Tobiah Tobiah is offline
A Rumbleroot Sapling
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 65
Default

Play on EU/US server
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Unread 02-28-2005, 03:14 AM
perdition's Avatar
perdition perdition is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 217
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by urlryn
Great UI

what is the easiest I can fix all the text back to english?
please tell me or show me through a screenshot what is not in english
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Unread 02-28-2005, 05:39 AM
perdition's Avatar
perdition perdition is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 217
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bjones
I like V4 even more than I liked v3 and i didn't think that possible. One thing I noticed though in both v3 and v4. The text for experience, at certain percentages have a glitch in them as seen below in both my adventuring bar and tradeskill.

James
Please test this one and let me know if it's ok
Attached Files
File Type: xml eq2ui_mainhud_experience.xml (17.2 KB, 640 views)
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Unread 02-28-2005, 05:58 AM
perdition's Avatar
perdition perdition is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 217
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikecmh
Just installed the mod and I love it. Thanks for the 1600x1200 version.

The only thing that im missing that I liked was the mod found here http://www.eq2interface.com/forums/s...ead.php?t=1415

Is there anyway for me to have your UI , but with the words showing up. I tried using his UI but the hotkeys are 2 big and it distorts the whole setup. Also I know the hotkeys you have are kinda small when in 1600x1200 but I love this UI that I am willing to cope with it. Just having some tiny words would seal the deal for me.
Try this one and let me know
Attached Files
File Type: xml eq2ui_mainhud_hotkey.xml (15.4 KB, 556 views)
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Unread 02-28-2005, 06:38 AM
Arcturis Arcturis is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Server: Kithicor
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by perdition
Try this one and let me know

I tried this one, since i'd like the labels too. Here's what i've found.

- THe labels are a bit big for the icon size, i tried to reduce these but it didn't work.

- With the labels, there looks like there are 2 primary, secondary, and tertialy bars, but pressing '2' didn't have the desired affect.

Sorry if this sounds a bit vague, it's 6am

I can add a screen shot later if this is inclear.

A
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Unread 02-28-2005, 09:55 AM
Kulamin Kulamin is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 12
Default No tradeskill xp?

I'm digging this UI. First complete set I've ever been excited about. However I don't tradeskill at all and would like to recover that screen space for the TS xp bar. Any chance to get a version without this? I tried to edit the graphic in Photoshop but didn't know what a .dds was to remove that portion. The part in UI Building I think I could figure out.

Also, when I log back in and start to type a msg a new chat window opens up until I right click the main one and choose "always chat here." I don't think thats related to this UI per say - seem to recall that being a general problem with tabbed chatting atm. But thought I'd ask if anybody had a RQ answer to it.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:06 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface