Quantcast my map only shows land poi in search bar - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > General Discussion > Help!?!?!

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 07-11-2015, 07:36 AM
ThePurple ThePurple is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Toxxulia
Posts: 3
Default my map only shows land poi in search bar

My map will only show land areas when I type in the search bar for the mobs.
I have deleted and reinstalled the map, but to no avail.
I am hoping that you all can help me out.

I don't recall how long this has been going on, but it happened suddenly. I have used your maps forever, so I do know how to install and use it correctly.

thanks in advance!
Barb
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 07-11-2015, 08:02 AM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,646
Default

Right click on the map and hit filter POI. make sure everything's selected - sounds like you might have it all filtered off

If that doesn't work try renaming your uisettings.xml file for the character (will reset your ui settings) and see if that helps, if not you can delete the one the game creates fresh and rename it back.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 07-11-2015, 08:22 AM
ThePurple ThePurple is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Toxxulia
Posts: 3
Default

thanks for your reply.
I have everything selected in the poi filters.
I will try the renaming.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 07-11-2015, 08:58 AM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,646
Default

I reread your post - are you seeing POIs on the map but not getting them in the search results?

There's a setting that causes that somewhere in the options window (Alt O), I think under the User Interface section. I want to say it's called something like Search by Keyword, try changing that and see if that fixes the search.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 07-11-2015, 09:22 AM
ThePurple ThePurple is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Toxxulia
Posts: 3
Default

thank you, thank you so very much.

Those settings fixed it for me.
Barb
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 12-28-2016, 12:26 AM
scokee scokee is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Server: Unkown
Posts: 5
Default

i am having similar issue but i right click i get nothing i get land shops an zones Poi no shiny or quest or monster POI i did what he did a lot an still nothing
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:41 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface