Quantcast In the updater is a windows font update. - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > ProfitUI

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 05-11-2017, 01:15 AM
Wurm Wurm is offline
A Darkpaw Brute
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Innothule
Posts: 41
Default In the updater is a windows font update.

It doesn't seem to want to download for me, I'm thinking its higher security settings of Windows 10. Is there a way to just download the font by itself to install it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 05-11-2017, 02:34 AM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 224
Default

If you are logged in when you check for updates, or if you crashed when logging out, the updater will report needing one of the special ProfitUI fonts. Log out of the game and check for updates and it should be all green.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 05-25-2017, 03:32 AM
Wurm Wurm is offline
A Darkpaw Brute
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Innothule
Posts: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darqwood View Post
If you are logged in when you check for updates, or if you crashed when logging out, the updater will report needing one of the special ProfitUI fonts. Log out of the game and check for updates and it should be all green.
It still shows it as missing, doesn't affect my UI at all as far as I can tell so I'm not worried about it
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 05-25-2017, 08:06 AM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 224
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wurm View Post
It still shows it as missing, doesn't affect my UI at all as far as I can tell so I'm not worried about it

As long as you can see the "scoreboard" font on the XP bar and the italic script font (group member numbers e.g.) then you can ignore it.

You can try in the \UI\fonts folder to delete all files with Speedline and Highspeed in the name, and re-download. If the game is running during an update, sometimes the zipped version will get downloaded but can't unzip due to the file being locked. I'll see if I can smooth this out in the next version of the updater.


.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:22 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface