Quantcast [added] Personal Planetarium - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > EQ2MAP > EQ2MAP New maps

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 04-13-2013, 01:03 AM
Rittmeister64 Rittmeister64 is offline
A Darkpaw Brute
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Server: Unkown
Posts: 43
Default [added] Personal Planetarium

hi guys!

I made a map for the Personal Planetarium Prestige home",
unfortunately it doesn't show up in-game when testing.
Please tell me what I got wrong:

here's my _User_MapStyles.xml entry
Code:
<ImageStyle Name="home_poets_pedestal" displayname="Personal Planetarium" menugroup="Miscellaneous" zonerect="-71, -83, 72, 82" >
<ImageFrame Source="images/maps/map_home_poets_pedestal.dds" SourceRect="0,0,436,508" />
</ImageStyle>
map and preview is attached!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	map_home_poets_pedestal.jpg
Views:	642
Size:	144.6 KB
ID:	8020  
Attached Files
File Type: dds map_home_poets_pedestal.dds (108.3 KB, 332 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 04-14-2013, 02:51 PM
jnils's Avatar
jnils jnils is offline
EQ2MAP Developer
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Server: Splitpaw
Posts: 1,331
Default

Can't see any errors.
Could you select it from the menu in game ?
__________________
Pimigo / Splitpaw
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 04-15-2013, 12:23 AM
Rittmeister64 Rittmeister64 is offline
A Darkpaw Brute
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Server: Unkown
Posts: 43
Default

no, doesn't show up in the Miscellaneous menu of the Map either.

maybe my core_mapstyles.xml is corrupt, dunno, it ends with:

Quote:
</ImageStyle>
<ImageStyle Name="Zek" displayname=":69c2ff87a37faab9:Zek" menugroup="World" />
seems a bit odd.
I have ProfitUI installed and EQ2maps afterwards (inside profit).

Last edited by Rittmeister64 : 04-15-2013 at 01:52 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 04-15-2013, 02:21 AM
Rittmeister64 Rittmeister64 is offline
A Darkpaw Brute
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Server: Unkown
Posts: 43
Default

after deleting the comment section in my _User_MapStyles.xml file it works now, so I think since the file seems to get parsed with the other core_mapstyles.xml file, there is some corruption in one of these files, either just on my PC, or in the EQ2maps distribution itself.

Please check this, and if the distro is OK, please post both files so I can fix mine (or tell me where to download them).

In any case the map works now for me, you can use it now if you want to.
thanks.

Last edited by Rittmeister64 : 04-15-2013 at 12:13 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface