Quantcast FetishNightfall 8.0 Bugs - Page 9 - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > Fetish

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #201  
Unread 07-03-2007, 07:15 AM
Krieglaster Krieglaster is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stoneysilence View Post
For me it is the SHIFT key to buy a X quantity. CTRL buys full stacks. Works for me.
D'oh, I meant to say shift, my bad. Same situation though, but it ended up fixing itself when I just decided to re-download the UI and all, replaced the other file from before and it works now. No worries.
Reply With Quote
  #202  
Unread 07-03-2007, 08:45 AM
numanoid numanoid is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Faoj View Post
Attached is a slightly modified version of the Fetish Nightfall LFG window, eq2ui_mainhud_lfg.xml.

This (should) fix the problem where your game crashes to desktop when you mouse over a Group Leader name, in the LFG tab of the window.

The problem, as I understand it, is that SOE made a redesign of how the tooltip associated with the 'Group Leader Name' field was implemented. This consisted of some additional code to the lfg xml file, which was missing from the Fetish version of the file.

Thus: When the game tried to generate the tooltip on mouseover, it lacked the necessary information and crashed.

I (took a chance) and cut-and-paste the new code into the Fetish file. It is working for me. Let me know if there are still problems with it.
Worked a treat thanx
Reply With Quote
  #203  
Unread 07-10-2007, 08:49 PM
locford locford is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default Start Menu

After the first login using the UI, I lost the Eq2 Menu button. I can open it using a command, but it is a pain. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #204  
Unread 07-10-2007, 10:30 PM
Faoj Faoj is offline
A Nerius Seer
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Server: Nektulos
Posts: 87
Default Re: Missing EQ2 Menu

locford:
(1) Does anything appear where the EQ2 Menu window should be? Like a black square?

(2) Once you get it back (using, I assume, show_window), does it function properly?

(3) I believe the file in question is "eq2ui_mainhud_startbutton.xml". What is the size and date of that file?
__________________
The Gudskriger Clan
Reply With Quote
  #205  
Unread 07-13-2007, 10:31 AM
twixter twixter is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 5
Default Tradeskill levelup/selection issue

When clicking on a crafting trainer at level 10 and selecting my tradeskill, I had a second window pop up. In it were 3 selectable lines of text:

Quote:
[DEVL]Creature or thing name 1 that is longer than the available space to test on resize

[DEVL]Another thing that is long too

[DEVL]A third thing that is longish
The problem was verified by visiting 2 different crafting trainers. finally, I disabled FetishUI, and the problem disappeared - no second window appeared, and I got my leelup as soon as I clicked ok in the first.
Reply With Quote
  #206  
Unread 07-13-2007, 12:56 PM
Faoj Faoj is offline
A Nerius Seer
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Server: Nektulos
Posts: 87
Default RE: Tradeskill levelup/selection issue

There are three files in Fetishnightfall where these three text strings appear:

(1) eq2ui_popup_language.xml
(2) eq2ui_hud_selection.xml
(3) eq2ui_hud_savecustomoptions.xml

(1) does not look like a problem - there is a similar file under the default UI, and the Fetish version looks like a straight re-skinning.

It looks like (2)+(3) are where the problem lies. The default UI has only one file (eq2ui_hud_selection.xml), where Fetish has two. It looks like the default UI did have two files, and SOE quietly combined them into one (The current default UI seems to do what (2)+(3) together do, and the default 'eq2ui_hud.xml' file contains two includes of 'eq2ui_hud_selection.xml').

Now: I cant test this (I have no char at L10 crafting), but a quick fix would be to:

(1) Rename 'eq2ui_hud_selection.xml' to something else. Then Fetish will pick up the (same-named) file from the default UI.
(2) Edit 'eq2ui_hud.xml' in your Fetish UI directory, and delete the include line for 'eq2ui_hud_savecustomoptions.xml'.

Now, Fetish should pick up the same set of hud files as the default UI. One might be unskinned, but otherwise functional.
__________________
The Gudskriger Clan
Reply With Quote
  #207  
Unread 07-13-2007, 03:09 PM
Ruthillia Ruthillia is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 15
Default

I had this happening. Since it didn't impact anything I just ignored it. The UI works great for me, always has, and it's a small inconvenience. I'm sure it will be fixed in an update
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:12 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface