Quantcast
Fetish v12 Bugs - Page 2 - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > Fetish

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #26  
Unread 11-14-2012, 11:43 AM
awayuki awayuki is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Server: Unkown
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lordebon View Post
Do a proper clean install, you have an old achievement window file.
just deleted the achievement file, isnt such file in the new install. Everything work well
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Unread 11-15-2012, 09:45 AM
CentrixCorp CentrixCorp is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: May 2007
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 4
Default Research time reducers

I'm having an issue with the button in the knowledge book that calls the purchase screen for research time reducers. Has something changed with that window?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Unread 11-15-2012, 09:52 AM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,550
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CentrixCorp View Post
I'm having an issue with the button in the knowledge book that calls the purchase screen for research time reducers. Has something changed with that window?
I believe they changed it from allowing you to buy the fixed time potions to a simple cost to finish. I'll check and see if there's something causing that to not show up.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Unread 11-19-2012, 12:22 PM
Penebo Penebo is offline
A Dervish Cutthroat
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 35
Default

Ok atm there are 2 bugs for me one is game does instant crash after it run from launcher and the client get an error and the merc hire window wont show up does someone how to fix it ?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Unread 11-19-2012, 01:02 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,550
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Penebo View Post
Ok atm there are 2 bugs for me one is game does instant crash after it run from launcher and the client get an error and the merc hire window wont show up does someone how to fix it ?
Do a clean install of 12.3. You have an old version or some old files that are causing it to crash.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Unread 11-19-2012, 01:09 PM
Penebo Penebo is offline
A Dervish Cutthroat
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 35
Default

I have the new 12.3 version..
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Unread 11-19-2012, 09:19 PM
CentrixCorp CentrixCorp is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: May 2007
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 4
Default Workaround

Quote:
Originally Posted by CentrixCorp View Post
I'm having an issue with the button in the knowledge book that calls the purchase screen for research time reducers. Has something changed with that window?
I replaced eq2ui_mainhud_knowledge.xml with the one from the default UI, and it works now, so it looks like there were some changes to that callout.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Unread 11-24-2012, 09:48 PM
otif otif is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 17
Default Green Adornments

When you examine one, on the Default UI it shows you how far it is through the current level and what level it currently is.

Fetish only shows the level not the progression bar.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Unread 11-24-2012, 11:03 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,550
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by otif View Post
When you examine one, on the Default UI it shows you how far it is through the current level and what level it currently is.

Fetish only shows the level not the progression bar.
This is fixed in 12.3.1, the pieces of which are currently available in this thread.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Unread 11-25-2012, 06:27 PM
otif otif is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 17
Default

Thank you!!

It works fine.

Can't wait for you to finish the tradeskill window... not being able to use the enter/esc key sucks.

Thanks agian for all the hard work!
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Unread 11-29-2012, 12:25 PM
fragdu fragdu is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Server: Unkown
Posts: 2
Default Market Window

Hey my market window isn't showing item names or mouseover descriptions and the dropdown tier menus up top are not showing tier 10. Looking for a patch here to fix UI post 11-29-12 SOE Changes
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	112912fc12ui.JPG
Views:	150
Size:	66.8 KB
ID:	7987  
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Unread 11-29-2012, 12:51 PM
Prince Mandor Prince Mandor is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 18
Question

Do not sure, is it bug or I just miss some settings
When you have a quest with monster needed, in Default you will see a little feather or little bag in it's name balloon, above monster head.
In Fetish you can see this feather only in target window, not above each monster head
This feathers makes picking quest monsters out of crowd much simpler, so can I somehow turn it on?
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Unread 11-29-2012, 12:53 PM
Prince Mandor Prince Mandor is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fragdu View Post
Hey my market window isn't showing item names or mouseover descriptions and the dropdown tier menus up top are not showing tier 10. Looking for a patch here to fix UI post 11-29-12 SOE Changes
So far, SOE broke it and not fixed yet. This problem exists on Default UI too
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Unread 11-29-2012, 01:11 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,550
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prince Mandor View Post
Do not sure, is it bug or I just miss some settings
When you have a quest with monster needed, in Default you will see a little feather or little bag in it's name balloon, above monster head.
In Fetish you can see this feather only in target window, not above each monster head
This feathers makes picking quest monsters out of crowd much simpler, so can I somehow turn it on?
Wasn't aware there was a feather available in the name bubble, I'll take a look and see if it can be added in.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Unread 11-29-2012, 02:25 PM
SpellWeaver SpellWeaver is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 5
Default

Looks like something is borked with the tooltips when mousing over abilities. Just happened with one of the recent updates.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Unread 11-29-2012, 06:43 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,550
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpellWeaver View Post
Looks like something is borked with the tooltips when mousing over abilities. Just happened with one of the recent updates.
Either they fixed it in the broker downtime or something else is going on. Just logged in myself and I'm having no issues with ability tooltips as of yet.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Unread 11-29-2012, 07:36 PM
Deeas Deeas is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default

I'm having problems with the tooltips also. when I hovered the mouse over an icon I got a pop-up box saying my UI isn't compatiable with the new tooltip system.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Unread 11-29-2012, 07:37 PM
gosshawk982 gosshawk982 is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Server: Unkown
Posts: 3
Default Tooltips still bugged

As the title says. Just logged in again, and the still receiving the pop up message that tooltips aren't compatible with the UI.

Gosshawk
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Unread 11-29-2012, 08:35 PM
Dethdlr's Avatar
Dethdlr Dethdlr is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Kithicor
Posts: 106
Default

I was having the same issue. I downloaded the files Lordebon has listed in this thread and it seems to have fixed the tooltips.

That would explain why he's not seeing a problem, he's already running the updated files.
__________________
92 Zerker, 92 Coercer, 90 Assassin, 90 Templar, 90 Warlock, 90 Troubador
Butcherblock Server
EQ2Wire.com Columnist.
Author -Dethdlr's Adornment Calculator
Lead Programmer for EQ2U
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Unread 11-29-2012, 09:08 PM
Deeas Deeas is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default

Which files are those? ^^
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Unread 11-29-2012, 09:17 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,550
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deeas View Post
Which files are those? ^^
They're the partial 12.3.1 download, available in this thread. I'm not updating the main official ZIP until things settle down and I get most of the bugs quashed, so the individual fixed files to download are there.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Unread 11-29-2012, 10:04 PM
Deeas Deeas is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default

That took care of the issue, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Unread 11-30-2012, 04:32 AM
Prince Mandor Prince Mandor is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 18
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by lordebon View Post
[*](11/29) NPC name above head potentially missing quest feather
Just to be sure I said it correctly. Not a big feather above NPC head with meaning "You can take quest here", but small feather icon or bag icon near monster name with meaning "kill me for quest" or "harvest me for quest by some item"
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Unread 12-03-2012, 05:14 AM
Jenavia Jenavia is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Server: Unkown
Posts: 6
Default Character Select

I downloaded the latest Fetish 12.3, but I have a problem where it only shows 10 of my characters in Character Select. I have no way to scroll the character select window to select my 11th character. The default UI has two triangles at the top and bottom that allow you to scroll - unsure what Fetish is supposed to show.

The install is a clean install.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Unread 12-03-2012, 04:55 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,550
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jenavia View Post
I downloaded the latest Fetish 12.3, but I have a problem where it only shows 10 of my characters in Character Select. I have no way to scroll the character select window to select my 11th character. The default UI has two triangles at the top and bottom that allow you to scroll - unsure what Fetish is supposed to show.

The install is a clean install.
There should be a small up and down arrow at the top and bottom respectively. I'll see if I can get a screenshot for you showing them, I have >10 characters as well and they were there last time I was on an alt.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:12 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface