EQ2Interface

EQ2Interface (https://www.eq2interface.com/forums/index.php)
-   EQ2MAP New maps (https://www.eq2interface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   [added] Library of Erudin (https://www.eq2interface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14228)

tonyis3l33t 05-22-2010 09:15 PM

[added] Library of Erudin
 
5 Attachment(s)
I've tested this myself in game and it works for me. I'd like a confirmation if anyone wouldn't mind...

jpgs are on post 20 http://www.eq2interface.com/forums/s...6&postcount=20

Code:

<ImageStyle Name="exp06_dun_erudin_library_0" displayname="Library of Erudin (Basement)" menugroup="Odus" zonerect="-128, -269, 288, 34" heightmin="-29" heightmax="-6">
<ImageFrame Source="images/maps/map_exp06_dun_erudin_library_0.dds" SourceRect="0,0,740,540" />
</ImageStyle>
<ImageStyle Name="exp06_dun_erudin_library_1" displayname="Library of Erudin (First Floor)" menugroup="Odus" zonerect="-128, -269, 288, 34" heightmin="-5" heightmax="28">
<ImageFrame Source="images/maps/map_exp06_dun_erudin_library_1.dds" SourceRect="0,0,740,540" />
</ImageStyle>
<ImageStyle Name="exp06_dun_erudin_library_2" displayname="Library of Erudin (Second Floor)" menugroup="Odus" zonerect="-128, -269, 288, 34" heightmin="29" heightmax="89">
<ImageFrame Source="images/maps/map_exp06_dun_erudin_library_2.dds" SourceRect="0,0,740,540" />
</ImageStyle>
<ImageStyle Name="exp06_dun_erudin_library_3" displayname="Library of Erudin (Third Floor)" menugroup="Odus" zonerect="-128, -269, 288, 34" heightmin="90" heightmax="100">
<ImageFrame Source="images/maps/map_exp06_dun_erudin_library_3.dds" SourceRect="0,0,740,540" />
</ImageStyle>
<ImageStyle Name="exp06_dun_erudin_library_4" displayname="Library of Erudin (Fourth Floor)" menugroup="Odus" zonerect="-128, -269, 288, 34" heightmin="101" heightmax="160">
<ImageFrame Source="images/maps/map_exp06_dun_erudin_library_4.dds" SourceRect="0,0,740,540" />
</ImageStyle>


Drumstix42 05-22-2010 09:17 PM

WB tony! 'bout time :rolleyes:

tonyis3l33t 05-23-2010 12:47 PM

thx Drumstix42 =)
heres a progress report

lordebon 05-23-2010 02:01 PM

Looking good so far, welcome back to EQ2 =)

Coldheat 05-24-2010 10:57 AM

Nice job. You have inspired me to finish the Palace map.

tonyis3l33t 05-26-2010 04:24 PM

Anyone have any guidance on maps bigger than the old 436x506?
If i can make a bigger map with more prettiness id definitely like to do it...

tonyis3l33t 05-26-2010 05:04 PM

http://www.eq2interface.com/download...orderless.html

looks like its 1600x1200?? or was this created to help cutting out zones with several maps required?

Dolby 05-26-2010 05:18 PM

We like to keep the size down but if its a really large zone then by all means use the larger format.

BTW SaintPeter made a really good guide/ref now for map creation. http://maps.eq2interface.com/index.p...aptutorial&p=1

tonyis3l33t 05-26-2010 05:40 PM

Hey Dolby =)

ok so just increments of 512? ill keep it as small as possible without screwing up the textures/lines/whatnot.


that guide rocks, it was a great refresher course for me. and the mapper2 program is equally awesome in it's automation!

gm9 05-26-2010 08:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tonyis3l33t (Post 90740)
ok so just increments of 512?

no, as long as each side is divisible by 4 it's a valid dimension

tonyis3l33t 05-26-2010 09:55 PM

okay thanks.

can anyone try this out for me sometime soon? im going to bed =)
i dont have the internal name, so the image will have to be renamed as well as the ?? in the code below...thanks if anyone gets to this...
The max height and min height will likely need adjustments as well. I can provide more info if needed

tonyis3l33t 05-27-2010 06:15 PM

dang...no more fanatics out there anymore i guess? =)

tonyis3l33t 05-27-2010 06:20 PM

i've been informed there is a missing hidden area on the top floor...so i'll be getting a group soon to get the /loc for it

thanks akikaze

Dolby 05-27-2010 06:37 PM

Looking good Tony! Its easy to miss the hidden area.

btw this is really a fun zone. Always go in just to clear for book on epic repercussions and then end up doing the entire zone.

gm9 05-27-2010 06:41 PM

Regarding the map lots of wasted space, in particular on the first and third one. Best slim them down some when you're done. :)

tonyis3l33t 05-27-2010 07:04 PM

yea i had them so it would kinda pass between them without jumping around...if you show all three layers its just inside the edges. i guess if it looks too weird ill trim it down tho...maybe ill do that show-it-but-grey-it-out technique

i agree, fun zone =)

Drumstix42 05-27-2010 07:09 PM

Hehe, I was gonna test it out, but I'll wait for some more fixes/changes.

tonyis3l33t 05-27-2010 07:21 PM

i was concerned with the heightmin/max...i think it'll need some adjusting. i doubt (and hope) adding the hidden area wont mess with the size of the map

tonyis3l33t 05-29-2010 11:52 AM

map heights
0 -29, -6
1 -5, 28
2 29, 89
3 90, 100
4 101, 160

UL:118.37, -260.84 LR:-279.52,30.06

You'll have to rename the dds to map_exp06_loe_x.dds
I forgot how to get the map style name so that'll need changed too

tonyis3l33t 05-29-2010 11:53 AM

5 Attachment(s)
im too sick of the map after making it to do all the CODE and renaming of the files to the internal name, etc....someone give me a hand please ><

gm9 05-29-2010 12:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tonyis3l33t (Post 90816)
im too sick of the map after making it to do all the CODE and renaming of the files to the internal name, etc....someone give me a hand please ><

You should have the CODE in your own files anyway from testing it. If it's not tested, someone go test it. :)

We do not need specific file names, either, as long as the image names line up with whatever you have in the XML it works, they get automatically renamed on the server anyway. We do not need a separate .jpg submission, either, btw.

tonyis3l33t 05-29-2010 11:36 PM

please check first post...ready for use

gm9 05-30-2010 06:45 AM

Nice, all added to the updater. Note that I had to modifiy the heightmin/heightmax values since you had left gaps between each level.

PS: Our new server code auto-generates the jpgs from the dds.

tonyis3l33t 05-30-2010 06:52 AM

thanks gm9 =)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:40 AM.

vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI